Workshop Participants

Change Agents

Bryn Benford, Lone Star College - University Park Campus
Pete Berquist, Thomas Nelson Community College
Kristie Bradford, Lone Star College - Tomball Campus
Karen Braley, Daytona State College
Chris DiLeonardo, De Anza College
Daina Hardisty, Mt. Hood Community College
Andy Hilt, Portland Community College - Rock Creek Campus
Bridget James, De Anza College
Melvin Johnson, University of Wisconsin-Manitowoc
Karen Layou, Reynolds Community College
Adrianne Leinbach, Wake Technical Community College
Lynsey LeMay, Thomas Nelson Community College
Gretchen Miller, Wake Technical Community College
Kristin Mixell, Daytona State College
David Mrofka, Mt. San Antonio College
Elizabeth Nagy-Shadman, Pasadena City College
Eriks Puris, Portland Community College - Southeast Campus
Cheryl Emerson Resnick, Illinois Central College
JoAnn Thissen, Nassau Community College
Sean Tvelia, Suffolk County Community College
Becca Walker, Mt. San Antonio College
Keith West, University of Wisconsin-Marinette
Debra Woodall, Daytona State College
David Voorhees, Waubonsee Community College


Joe Bergman, Dean of Mathematics, Science, and Engineering, Illinois Central College
Maryedith Butler, Dean For Mathematics and Sciences, Waubonsee Community College
Kathy Cecil-Sanchez, Vice President of Instruction, Lone Star College - University Park
Maria Conzatti, Vice President for Academic Student Services, Nassau Community College
David Douglass, Dean of Natural Sciences, Pasadena City College
Alycia Ehlert, Associate Vice President, College of Arts and Sciences, Daytona State College
Tonya Forbes, Associate Vice President, Effectiveness and Innovation, Wake Technical Community College
Christopher Gherardi, College Associate Dean of Faculty & Professional Advancement, Suffolk Community College
Karelyn Hoover, Associate Dean, Natural Sciences Division, Mt. San Antonio College
Gregory Lampe, Provost and Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, University of Wisconsin Colleges
Daniel Lewis, Director of Educational Programs, Virginia Community College System
Christie Plinski, Vice President of Instruction, Mt. Hood Community College
Jerry Rosenberg, Dean of Mathematics, Physical Sciences, and Engineering, De Anza College
Cheryl Scott, Dean of Instruction, Portland Community College-Rock Creek Campus
Kathleen Scott, Associate Vice President of Academic Affairs, Pasadena City College
Quentin Wright, Vice President of Instruction, Lone Star College - Tomball

Invited Presenters

Don Gillian-Daniel, Associate Director of the Delta Program for Research, Teaching, and Learning, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Heather McCambly, Project Coordinator for the Pathways to Results Initiative in the Office of Community College Research and Leadership at the University of Illinois
Saundra McGuire, emeritus Director of Center for Academic Success, Louisiana State University

Workshop Facilitators and Evaluation Team

Eric Baer, Highline Community College
Debra Bragg, University of Washington
Pamela Eddy, College of William & Mary
Norlene Emerson, University of Wisconsin-Richland
Jan Hodder, Oregon Institute of Marine Biology, University of Oregon
Ellen Iverson, Science Education Resource Center
Heather Macdonald, College of William & Mary
Carol Ormand, Science Education Resource Center
Yi Hao, College of William & Mary
Rory McFadden, Science Education Resource Center