SAGE 2YC > Workshops > Cohort 2 Workshop 2018

Cohort 2 Change Agents Workshop, June 2018

June 26-29, 2018

Virtual Workshop

This workshop is by invitation only.

Workshop Goals

  • Report on course-level outcomes data, give and receive feedback on the analysis of these data, and explore their connection with your program action plan
  • Begin the process of investigating the impact of your work on your courses and program
  • Learn and share techniques to engage others in your program and on campus in the work you are doing
  • Prepare to engage the broader regional community in your work and begin developing your regional workshop
  • Continue to develop a community of Change Agents to support and enhance each other's work

Workshop Overview

This virtual workshop is the third in the sequence of workshops with both synchronous and asynchronous activities for Cohort 2 Change Agents. The Fall 2017 workshop provided structured opportunities for Change Agents to explore research-based strategies for supporting the academic success of all students, broadening participation, and facilitating students' professional pathways in the geosciences, to share experiences and activities, and to develop and refine individual action plans to incorporate evidence-based reforms in their work. In the Winter-Spring 2018 workshop, Change Agents worked to develop and implement an action plan to strengthen their geoscience program and engage colleagues in their work; the workshop provided multiple opportunities to share ideas and strategies with others in the project and to give and receive feedback about the geoscience program action plans.

The June 2018 workshop provides an opportunity for Change Agents to discuss their course-level outcomes measures and how these data connect to their program action plan, including needs, goals, and strategies; to consider leadership and strategies for engaging their colleagues on campus; and to begin the process of working in their region with other two-year college geoscience faculty and designing their regional workshop. Each of the workshops aims to build the community of Change Agents.

Workshop Timeline

This workshop will take place over 4 days:

Tuesday, June 26 - Course-level outcomes measures and implications for your program
9 AM - 1 PM PDT | 10 AM - 2 PM MDT | 11 AM - 3 PM CDT | 12 - 4 PM EDT

Wednesday, June 27 - Working with your colleagues and administrators: Strategies for leading change
9 - 11:30 AM PDT | 10 - 12:30 PM MDT | 11 AM - 1:30 PM CDT | 12 - 2:30 PM EDT

Thursday, June 28 - Engaging your regional community and designing your regional workshop I
9 AM - 12 PM PDT | 10 AM - 1 PM MDT | 11 AM - 2 PM CDT | 12 - 3 PM EDT

Friday, June 29 -Engaging your regional community and designing your regional workshop II
9 AM - 12 PM PDT | 10 AM - 1 PM MDT | 11 AM - 2 PM CDT | 12 - 3 PM EDT


      Next Page »