Change Agent Teams

The teams of faculty "change agents" involved in the SAGE 2YC project implemented high-impact, evidence-based instructional and co-curricular practices at their own institutions to stimulate improved STEM learning, broadened participation, and a more robust STEM workforce. They worked with administrators to institutionalize these changes, and also propagated these practices to colleagues at 2YCs and four-year colleges and universities (4YCUs) in their region via an local professional development events. Cohort 1 teams began their work in the 2015-16 academic year, and Cohort 2 began in 2017. Cohort 3 began in January 2020 and will run for 1 calendar year.

Cohort 1: Northern California Chris DiLeonardo and Bridget James, De Anza CollegeCohort 1: Southern CA 1 Dave Mrofka and Becca Walker, Mt. San Antonio CollegeCohort 2: Southern CA 2 Tania Anders and Mark Boryta, Mt. San Antonio CollegeCohort 1: Southern CA 3 Elizabeth Nagy and Michael Vendrasco, Pasadena City CollegeCohort 1: Florida Karen Braley and Debra Woodall, Daytona State CollegeCohort 1: Illinois Cheryl Emerson Resnick, Illinois Central College, and David Voorhees, Waubonsee Community CollegeCohort 2: Massachusetts Catherine Etter and Audrey Russano, Cape Cod Community CollegeCohort 2: Michigan Andrea Bair and Wendy Baker, Delta CollegeCohort 1: New York Sean Tvelia, Suffolk County Community CollegeCohort 1: North Carolina Adrianne Leinbach and Gretchen Miller, Wake Technical Community CollegeCohort 1: Oregon: Portland Daina Hardisty, Mt. Hood Community College, Andy Hilt, Portland Community College - Rock Creek Campus, and Eriks Puris, Portland Community College - Southeast CampusCohort 2: Oregon: Willamette Valley Deron Carter, Linn Benton Community College, and Shannon Othus-Gault, Chemeketa Community CollegeCohort 1: Texas Bryn Benford, Lone Star College - University Park Campus, and Kristie Bradford, Lone Star College - Tomball CampusCohort 1: VirginiaPete Berquist and Lynsey LeMay, Thomas Nelson Community College, and Karen Layou, Reynolds Community CollegeCohort 2: Washington D.C. Metro Area Callan Bentley, Caitlin Chazen, and Marla Morales, Northern Virginia Community CollegeCohort 2: Western WashingtonRick Glover and Dana Vukajlovich, Bellevue CollegeCohort 1: Wisconsin Melvin Johnson, University of Wisconsin-Manitowoc, and Keith West, University of Wisconsin-Marinette

Cohort 3 Change Agent Teams

The third cohort of Change Agents began their work in January, 2020, and will be developing their work over the course of the calendar year. Watch these pages for more information about the teams and their work as it becomes available.

Anne Arundel Community College
Robert Evans, Dan Ferandez, Katherine Keough, Seth Miller, Anthony Santorelli

Central New Mexico Community College
Leonardo Silbert, Melanie Will-Cole

Centralia College
Michelle Harris, Karen Goodwin, Teresa Adams

Clark College
Rebecca Martin, Kathleen Perillo, Michelle Stoklosa

Delgado Community College
Diondra DeMolle, Karen Menge

El Paso Community College
Tina Carrick, Adriana Perez, Miguel Vasquez

Fletcher Technical Community College
Jacqueline Richard, Holly Kilvitis, Christie Landry

Georgia State University - Perimeter College
Deniz Ballero, Polly Bouker, Pamela Gore

Houston Community College System
Lorraine Carey, Robin Nagy

Lane Community College
Mary Baxter, Andrea Goering, Edgar Rosas Alquicira

Leeward Community College
Alyssa MacDonald, Luca Preziati, Donn Viviani

Monroe Community College
Jessica Barone, Amanda Colosimo

San Diego Mesa College
Don Barrie, Bulent Bas, Waverly Ray

Santiago Canyon College
Angela Daneshmand, Cynthia Swift

Suffolk County Community College
Scott Gianelli, Scott Mandia

Yakima Valley College
Hillary Goodner, Jamie Hansen, Zachary Schierl

      Next Page »