SAGE 2YC > Workshops > Fall 2017 Cohort 2 PD

Fall 2017 Cohort 2 Virtual Workshop

Workspace »

These virtual activities are open only to SAGE 2YC Cohort 2 Change Agents.

The virtual workshop in Fall 2017 is a series of 12 virtual activities from October-December that consists of asynchronous work, 5 web-based synchronous meetings, and one virtual meeting of each team with the project leaders. This workshop will provide an introduction to the SAGE 2YC project and an opportunity to share ideas and strategies with others in the project. We will explore research-based strategies for supporting the academic success of all students, broadening participation, and facilitating students' professional pathways in the geosciences, share our experiences and activities, and reflect on what we might do in these areas. Participants will develop and refine action plans to incorporate evidence-based reforms in their work.

Dates

Each one-hour virtual meeting will take place twice - once on Fridays at 8 am Pacific | 9:00 Mountain | 10:00 Central | 11:00 Eastern and once on Mondays at 12:00 Noon Pacific | 1:00 pm Mountain | 2:00 pm Central | 3:00 pm Eastern. Change Agents can attend either session based on which one works best for them.

  • Friday, October 6 or Monday, October 9
  • Friday, October 13 or Monday, October 16
  • Friday, November 3 or Monday, November 6
  • Friday, November 17 or Monday, November 20
  • Friday, December 1 or Monday, December 4

Overview » Workshop Program »


This workshop is part of the Supporting and Advancing Geoscience in Two-Year Colleges: Faculty as Change Agents project, is sponsored by the National Association of Geoscience Teachers and the NAGT Geo2YC Division, and is supported by the National Science Foundation Division of Undergraduate Education through grants DUE 1525593, 1524605, 1524623, and 1524800.

Disclaimer: Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this website are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.


      Next Page »