Look at the InTeGrate Materials Development Rubric »

The InTeGrate Materials Development Rubric

Did you participate in this webinar? If so, we'd love to get your feedback!

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

Time: 9:00 am PDT | 10:00 am MDT | 11:00 am CDT | 12:00 pm EDT

Duration: 1 hour with extra time for questions
Platform: Online web presentation and discussion via phone and Adobe Connect web conference software with questions and answers following. See Technology Instructions to connect.

Goals

At the end of this webinar, participants will be able to...

1) Describe how the InTeGrate Materials Design Rubric is used to review materials.

2) Identify the most challenging parts of the rubric and how to ensure your team can meet the criteria.

3) Consider materials your team has developed using the rubric as a guide to identify areas that need additional revision.

Program

  • Quick Introductions of Presenters: Stuart Birnbaum, Becca Walker, Josh Caulkins - 2 minutes
  • Overview of InTeGrate Materials Design Rubric (PowerPoint 2007 (.pptx) 2.2MB Aug12 15), how it is used, and which areas are most challenging - 45 minutes
  • Questions on the rubric - 10 minutes
  • Wrap up - 2 minutes


Watch the Screencast:

Webinar on the InTeGrate Design Rubric Josh Caulkins Download Aug2015 Rubric Webinar (MP4 Video 626.6MB) Details
Click on the image to play an enlarged version of this screencast.

Resources

InTeGrate Materials Design Rubric (PowerPoint 2007 (.pptx) 2.2MB Aug12 15) webinar slides.

The InTeGrate site that outlines the InTeGrate Materials Design Rubric and how it can be used, which is found here. A link to the rubric itself can be found here.

Learn more about designing rubrics for your teaching materials.