Professional Development


Upcoming EDDIE Opportunities

You can find the upcoming events and more on the EDDIE Eventspage.

Refine the Results↓

Information Type: Event

The Green Infrastructure EDDIE Module: an Interdisciplinary Approach to Developing Student Problem Solving Skills
Wednesday December 1, 2021 12:00 pm PT | 1:00 pm MT | 2:00 pm CT | 3:00 pm ET (Duration - 1 hour) Presenter: Elizabeth Farrell, SUNY Nassau Community College; CUNY Queens College Description: This webinar explores ...


Get Involved

Sign up to receive email updates about EDDIE webinars, workshops, opportunities, new teaching materials, and more.


* required

* required




 


Browse Past and Upcoming EDDIE Events

Refine the Results↓

Information Type: Event

The Green Infrastructure EDDIE Module: an Interdisciplinary Approach to Developing Student Problem Solving Skills
Wednesday December 1, 2021 12:00 pm PT | 1:00 pm MT | 2:00 pm CT | 3:00 pm ET (Duration - 1 hour) Presenter: Elizabeth Farrell, SUNY Nassau Community College; CUNY Queens College Description: This webinar explores ...

Project EDDIE Meet the Author Event: Engaging students in physical oceanography through data analyses
Friday, November 19, 2021 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Click to view or download the ...

Project EDDIE Webinar: Helping students critically evaluate data
Friday November 12, 2021 1:30 pm PT | 2:30 pm MT | 3:30 pm CT | 4:30 pm ET Presenters: Annette Brickley, NES-LTER Education and Outreach Coordinator, Kathy Browne, Rider University, and Gabi Smalley, Rider ...

Project EDDIE Webinar: Measuring Sustainability? Teaching Sustainability Using GAPMinder
Thursday, October 28, 2021 12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Click to view or download the ...

Project EDDIE Meet the Author Event: Exploring the Drivers of Change in Plants through Data, Customizing for Introductory and Upper Level Classes
To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Click to view or download the webinar recording (MP4 Video 104.7MB Oct8 21). Thursday, October 7, 2021 ...

Project EDDIE Meet the Author Event: Teaching Climate Change with data in your introductory course
Friday, September 17, 2021 12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Presenters: Allison Jacobel, ...

Webinar: Assessing Quantitative Reasoning
This May 26, 2021 webinar will explore the various ways QR has been defined, the synthesis of skills that together give rise to QR, and the various ways QR can be measured in classrooms.

Project EDDIE Webinar: Using Real Data to Teach Climate Change in the Era of Fake News
Thursday, May 20, 2021 10:00 am PT | 11:00 am MT | 12:00 pm CT | 1:00 pm ET Jump down to recording and resources Presenter: Paul Meister, Illinois State University Webinar Description: Teaching undergraduate ...



      Next Page »