News and Events

Jump down to EDDIE-hosted Events

News

Project EDDIE is excited to announce a full range of fall professional development opportunities! This includes webinars and meet-the-author events exploring themes and approaches across EDDIE modules, a virtual November Module Adopters Workshop that will help you use an EDDIE module in your course, and a January Module Development and Community Building Opportunity that offer you a chance to help us create teaching materials. We are excited to see more instructors teaching with EDDIE materials and these opportunities help expand teaching quantitative reasoning and inquiry with openly available data.

Events

Click here for information about EDDIE webinars and workshops Webinar Series

Project EDDIE hosts a number of webinars that broadly focus around the topic of teaching with large datasets. Check out the upcoming webinars below, or see the Webinars page to find information and recordings from past events.

Project EDDIE Meet the Author Event: Exploring the Drivers of Change in Plants through Data, Customizing for Introductory and Upper Level Classes
Oct 7 2021 Thursday, October 7, 2021 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET Register by Tuesday, October 5 » Presenters: Pamela Freeman, The College of St. Scholastica and Kyla Dahlin, Michigan State University ...

Project EDDIE Webinar: Measuring Sustainability? Teaching Sustainability Using GAPMinder
Oct 28 2021 Thursday, October 28, 2021 12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET Register by Tuesday, October 26 » Presenter: Natalie D. Hunt, University of MN-Twin Cities Description: Sustainability is a complex term that ...

Project EDDIE Webinar: Helping students critically evaluate data
Nov 12 2021 Friday November 12, 2021 1:30 pm PT | 2:30 pm MT | 3:30 pm CT | 4:30 pm ET Register by Wednesday, November 10 » Presenters: Annette Brickley, NES-LTER Education and Outreach Coordinator, Kathy Browne, Rider ...

Project EDDIE Meet the Author Event: Engaging students in physical oceanography through data analyses
Nov 19 2021 Friday, November 19, 2021 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET Register by Wednesday, November 17 » Presenters: April Watson, Lynn University and Jacqui Jenkins-Degan, Cape Fear Community College ...

The Green Infrastructure EDDIE Module: an Interdisciplinary Approach to Developing Student Problem Solving Skills
Dec 1 2021 Wednesday December 1, 2021 12:00 pm PT | 1:00 pm MT | 2:00 pm CT | 3:00 pm ET (Duration - 1 hour) Register by November 29 Presenter: Elizabeth Farrell, SUNY Nassau Community College; CUNY Queens College ...