Webinar: Assessing Quantitative Reasoning

Wednesday, May 26, 2021

7:00 - 8:30 am am PT | 8:00 - 9:30 am MT | 9:00 - 10:30 am CT | 10:00 - 11:30 am pm ET

Register by May 24, 2021

Presenter:

Rebekka Darner, Illinois State University

Webinar Description:

Quantitative reasoning (QR) has been identified as a necessary skill across nearly all disciplines, and further, QR is part of being an informed consumer of information and participant in our globalized society. This webinar will explore the various ways QR has been defined, the synthesis of skills that together give rise to QR, and the various ways QR can be measured in classrooms. Participants will learn about how to effectively assess QR when using Project EDDIE teaching materials.

Webinar Goals:

By the end of this webinar, participants will be able to:

  1. Explore how QR has been defined, what skills give rise to QR, and how it can be measured in the classroom.
  2. Learn about how to effectively assess QR when using Project EDDIE teaching materials.

Logistics

Duration: 1.5 hours
Format: Presentations will take place through a Zoom Meeting screen-sharing session. The webinar will be recorded.
Accessing the Webinar: Instructions for joining the webinar has been emailed to registered participants. Contact Monica Bruckner (mbruckne@carleton.edu) if you had registered and need the link. Learn more about accessing the webinar.
Questions? Please contact Monica Bruckner (mbruckne@carleton.edu) if you have any questions about this event.


      Next Page »