Integrate > For Team Members > Team Meetings Index > May 19-24 Module Authors Workshop > Participant Checklist > New Author Orientation Webinar

New Author Orientation Webinar

April 25, 2013
9am Pacific | 10am Mountain | 11am Central | 12pm Eastern

During the session, you will log on to an online screen sharing service called Adobe Connect, where you will view presentations and chat with participants. You will need a phone line to hear the audio portion of the workshop. Instructions for both are provided below.

Adobe Connect room for screen-sharing
(You can enter as a guest and just enter your name.) Please try the link prior to the meeting to ensure you are able to log in and please log in to the meeting at least 5 minutes in advance so that we can troubleshoot potential technical issues prior to the webinar start.
http://serc.adobeconnect.com/itg-author/

Call in number for audio
1800-704-9804 (or non-toll-free: 1-404-920-6604)

Access code
872 12 952

You can also use Skype and its dial pad to call into the conference line. If you have difficulties with the toll-free number provided above, the non-toll-free option is: 404.920.6604 (same access code).

To minimize background noise, we ask that you mute your line during the call. You can do this by using a headset or Skype mute button or can dial *6 to mute and unmute your line.

Screencast

loading the player

Goals

  1. Introduction to the overall InTeGrate project and how your curriculum development fits in.
  2. Introduction to the authoring process, the support structure (web team liaison, assessment consultant, email list, workspace), and how to work together as a team.

Agenda

Introductions of team leaders and SERC staff (Cathy, Anne, David M., David G., David S., Ellen, Kristin, Molly, Monica, Krista H.)

Brief overview of the project (20-25 minutes)

Overview of the documentation and authoring process with example module (20-25 minutes)

Action Items and Questions (SERC) (10 minutes)




New Author Orientation Webinar -- Discussion  

If you have additional questions about the content from today's webinar, please feel free to comment here!

6371:22043

Share edittextuser=5992 post_id=22043 initial_post_id=0 thread_id=6371

Join the Discussion


Log in to reply


« Previous Page      Next Page »