New Author Orientation Webinar

Friday, September 13, 2013
12 pm Pacific | 1 pm Mountain | 2 pm Central | 3 pm Eastern

Note: This webinar has already taken place. You can view the screencast if you were unable to join in real time or would like to revisit the material covered.

Goals

  1. Introduction to the overall InTeGrate project and how your curriculum development fits in.
  2. Introduction to the authoring process, the support structure (web team liaison, assessment consultant, email list, workspace), and how to work together as a team.

Agenda

Introductions of team leaders and SERC staff (Cathy, Anne, John T., Tim B., David S., Ellen, Kristin, Molly, Monica, Krista H.)

Brief overview of the project (20-25 minutes)

Overview of the documentation and authoring process with example module (20-25 minutes)

  • Information for Material Developers (where you can find more info about...)
    • Information for new authors: Module and course characteristics
      • Expectations, teamwork, and documentation (Anne)
      • Timeline, authoring, and support for teams (David S.)

Action Items and Questions (SERC) (10 minutes)

  • October meeting info
    • Travel and logistics
    • Let us know your travel plans by September 13
  • Take the BARSTL survey- by September 30. You will have to log into your SERC account to access this page. If you don't have a SERC account, you can create an account with the e-mail address that's been provided to InTeGrate and you should gain access automatically. Contact Monica with any questions (mbruckne AT carleton.edu).
  • If you haven't yet done so, submit the Individual Contract and Course Information form - by September 30. This will give us the ability to have your individual contract ready to sign at the October meeting.
  • Review the information for new authors page, and bring questions to the October meeting
  • Review the October meeting agenda

View the Webinar Screencast:

InTeGrate new authors webinar- pre webinar for October face to face meeting 09/13/2013 Download Integrate new author webinar screencast (MP4 Video 70.5MB) Details