Earth Institute Live (EI Live)

Mondays and Wednesdays, April 6 - June 29, 2020

11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET


This online video series begins April 6 and provides educational content to K12 students and educators. The series will feature scientific experts from across the institute in 60-minute live sessions where they will share aspects of their work through lectures, interactive activities, and/or demos.

The series will be streamed live to YouTube and will occur twice a week beginning April 6 until June 29 on Mondays and Wednesdays at 2:00pm EDT. Below is the schedule for sessions up until May 13. The remainder of the schedule will be announced at the end of April. All the sessions are free, but pre-registration is REQUIRED for each event. RSVP links are available below. A YouTube link will be sent to all registered participants 30 minutes prior to the start of the programming. All the sessions will be recorded and hosted on a site for easy accessibility. If you would like to submit any questions before the event, please send them to Cassie Xu (cassie@ei.columbia.edu).

Hosted by: Earth Institute | Columbia University

For more information: https://blogs.ei.columbia.edu/2020/03/30/ei-live-video-series-k12-education/

Advertisement