Clicking on the names of the workshop leaders will take you to pages with their answers to questions about their careers.

Conveners, Leaders and Facilitators

Rachel Beane, Department of Earth and Oceanographic Science, Bowdoin College
Heather Macdonald ( This site may be offline. ) , Department of Geology, College of William & Mary
Richelle Allen-King, Department of Geology, University of Buffalo, SUNY
Richard Yuretich, Department of Geosciences, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Andrew Goodliffe, Department of Geological Sciences, University of Alabama
Karen Kortz, Department of Physics, Community College of Rhode Island
Susan Lozier, Earth and Ocean Sciences Division, Nicholas School of the Environment, Duke University
Robert Rhew, Department of Geography, University of California, Berkeley

Carol Ormand, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College

Workshop Participants

Hendratta Ali, Fort Hays State University
Mara Brady, Fresno State University
Michael Cardiff, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Isla Castaneda, University of Massachusetts-Amherst
Phoebe Cohen, Williams College
Brooke Crowley, University of Cincinnati
Michael DeAngelis, University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Aaron Diefendorf, University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
Leigh Fall, SUNY College at Oneonta
Michael Formolo, University of Tulsa
Jennifer Georgen, Old Dominion University
William Gilhooly, Indiana University-Purdue University-Indianapolis
Benjamin Gill, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Tom Gleeson, McGill University
Steven Goldsmith, Villanova University
Gina Henderson, United States Naval Academy
Larry Hopper, University of Louisiana at Monroe
John Huntley, St. Lawrence University
Melvin Johnson, UW-Manitowoc
Jessica Kleiss, Lewis and Clark College
Robin Kodner, Western Washington University
Robert Kopp, Rutgers University-New Brunswick
Seth Kruckenberg, Boston College
Laura Lapham, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Deric Learman, Central Michigan University
Yuehan Lu, University of Alabama
Lin Ma, The University of Texas at El Paso
Mukila Maitha, William Rainey Harper College
Joel Moore, Towson University
Dorina Murgulet, Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi
Rebecca Neumann, University of Washington-Seattle Campus
Leslie North, Western Kentucky University
Jason Polk, Western Kentucky University
Tracy Quan, Oklahoma State University-Main Campus
Ashaki Rouff, Queens College, CUNY
Cara Santelli, Smithsonian Institution
Angelia Seyfferth, University of Delaware
Rene Shroat-Lewis, Eastern Connecticut State University
Lindsay Shuller-Nickles, Clemson University
Lisa Stright, University of Utah
Celina Suarez, University of Arkansas
Marina Suarez, The University of Texas at San Antonio
Enrica Viparelli, University of South Carolina-Columbia
Timothy Wagner, Creighton University
Suzanne Walther, Utah Valley University
Emily Ward, Rocky Mountain College
Kristin Wilson, Allegheny College
Debra Woodall, Daytona State College
Xiangyang Xie, University of Arkansas Main Campus
Jianjun Yin, University of Arizona