Teach the Earth > Early Career > Previous Workshops > Workshop 2011 > Participants
Clicking on the names of the workshop leaders will take you to pages with their answers to questions about their careers.

Conveners, Leaders and Facilitators

Heather Macdonald, Department of Geology, College of William & Mary
Michael Wysession, Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences, Washington University
Richard Yuretich, Department of Geosciences, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

James Farquhar, Department of Geology, University of Maryland
Karen Kortz, Department of Physics, Community College of Rhode Island
Jon Lewis, Department of Geoscience, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Randy Richardson, Department of Geosciences, University of Arizona
Elizabeth Ritchie, Department of Atmospheric Sciences, University of Arizona
Cindy Shellito, Earth Sciences Program, University of Northern Colorado

Carol Ormand, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College
2011 Early Career workshop participants

Workshop Participants

Avelino Arellano, University of Arizona
Tracy Baker, Richard Stockton College of New Jersey
Jason Barnes, University of North Carolina
Sean Bemis, University of Kentucky
Caroline Burberry, University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Scott Clark, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Geoffrey Cook, Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD
John Cottle, University of California Santa Barbara
James Day, Scripps Institution of Oceanography
Doug Edmonds, Boston College
Lynne Elkins, Bryn Mawr College
Alejandro Flores, Boise State University
Sarah Glaser, College of William and Mary
Melissa Godek, SUNY College at Oneonta
Jeremy Green, Kent State University at Tuscarawas
Martha Growdon, SUNY Oneonta
Samantha Hansen, University of Alabama
Amanda Henck Schmidt, Oberlin College
Jordy Hendrikx, Montana State University
Samantha Hopkins, University of Oregon
John Jasbinsek, California Polytechnic State University, San Luis Obispo
Bradley Johnson, Appalachian State University
Amanda Keen-Zebert, Murray State University
Daniel Lao Davila, Oklahoma State University
Eungul Lee, Lehigh University
Alex Manda, East Carolina University
Daniel Morgan, Vanderbilt University
Nicholas Nidzieko, University of Maryland Center for Environmental Science
Thomas Oommen, Michigan Technological University
William Ouimet, University of Connecticut
Erin Pettit, University of Alaska Fairbanks
Suzanne A. Pierce, University of Texas at Austin
Caroline Reisner, Jefferson Community and Technical College
Sarah Rubinfeld, Carthage College
Mariela Salas de la Cruz, Quinsigamond Community College
Rebecca Schmeisser, St. Norbert College
Ross Secord, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Timothy Shanahan, University of Texas at Austin
Jennifer Stott, Howard Community College
Abigail Swann, University of Washington
James Ward, Angelo State University
Emily White, Sewanee: The University of the South