Past EDDIE Events

Browse web pages for events that have already taken place. In many cases, event pages provide resources and webinar pages provide recordings that you can watch at your convenience. You can also check out upcoming events!

Refine the Results↓

Information Type: Event

Project EDDIE Webinar: Understanding the threat to biodiversity and how to prioritize conservation using geospatial tools
To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Click to view or download the webinar recording (MP4 Video 567.7MB Mar22 22). Monday March 21, 2022 ...

The Green Infrastructure EDDIE Module: an Interdisciplinary Approach to Developing Student Problem Solving Skills
Wednesday December 1, 2021 12:00 pm PT | 1:00 pm MT | 2:00 pm CT | 3:00 pm ET (Duration - 1 hour) To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video ...

Project EDDIE Meet the Author Event: Engaging students in physical oceanography through data analyses
Friday, November 19, 2021 11 am PT | 12 pm MT | 1 pm CT | 2 pm ET To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Click to view or download the ...

Project EDDIE Webinar: Helping students critically evaluate data
Friday November 12, 2021 1:30 pm PT | 2:30 pm MT | 3:30 pm CT | 4:30 pm ET Presenters: Annette Brickley, NES-LTER Education and Outreach Coordinator, Kathy Browne, Rider University, and Gabi Smalley, Rider ...

Project EDDIE Webinar: Measuring Sustainability? Teaching Sustainability Using GAPMinder
Thursday, October 28, 2021 12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Click to view or download the ...

Project EDDIE Meet the Author Event: Exploring the Drivers of Change in Plants through Data, Customizing for Introductory and Upper Level Classes
To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Click to view or download the webinar recording (MP4 Video 104.7MB Oct8 21). Thursday, October 7, 2021 ...

Project EDDIE Meet the Author Event: Teaching Climate Change with data in your introductory course
Friday, September 17, 2021 12 pm PT | 1 pm MT | 2 pm CT | 3 pm ET To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Presenters: Allison Jacobel, ...

Webinar: Assessing Quantitative Reasoning
This May 26, 2021 webinar will explore the various ways QR has been defined, the synthesis of skills that together give rise to QR, and the various ways QR can be measured in classrooms.