Clicking on the names of the workshop leaders will take you to pages with their answers to questions about their careers.

Conveners, Leaders and Facilitators

Heather Macdonald, Department of Geology, College of William and Mary
Richelle Allen-King, Department of Geology, University at Buffalo (SUNY)
Richard Yuretich, Department of Geosciences, University of Massachusettes, Amherst

Rebecca Ambers, Department of Environmental Studies, Sweet Briar College
Ann Bykerk-Kauffman, Department of Geology and Environmental Sciences, California State University, Chico
James Farquhar, Department of Geology, University of Maryland
Bill Hirt, Department of Natural Sciences, College of Siskiyous
Paul Markowski, Department of Meteorology, The Pennsylvania State University
Randy Richardson, Department of Geosciences, University of Arizona

Early Career 08 group photo
Carol Ormand, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College

Workshop Participants

Katherine Adelsberger, Knox College
Megan Anderson, Colorado College
Erin Argyilan, Indiana University Northwest
Margaret Benoit, The College of New Jersey
Christopher Berg, University of West Georgia
Pete Berquist, Thomas Nelson Community College
Rebecca Boger, Brooklyn College of CUNY
Sarah Carmichael, Appalachian State University
Sen Chiao, Florida Institute of Technology
Petra Dekens, San Francisco State University
Katherine Farnsworth, Indiana University of Pennsylvania
David Fike, Washington University
Kristie Franz, Iowa State University
Paul Hall, Boston University
Brian Hampton, Michigan State University
Sonja Hausmann, University of Arkansas
Chad Heinzel, The University of Northern Iowa
Brad Hubeny, Salem State College
Katharine Huntington, University of Washington
Qusheng Jin, University of Oregon
Nigel Kelly, Colorado School of Mines
Hali Kilbourne, McDaniel College
Jasper Konter, University of Texas at El Paso
Jade Star Lackey, Pomona College
Zhengzhao (Johnny) Luo, City College of New York CUNY
Kate Maher, Stanford University
Andreas Moeller, The University of Kansas
Carmen Nezat, Eastern Washington University
Amanda Olsen, University of Maine
Carol Paty, Georgia Institute of Technology
Lesley Perg, University of Minnesota - Twin Cities
Geoffrey Pignotta, UW-Eau Claire
Sarah Robinson, U.S. Air Force Academy
Karyn Rogers, University of Missouri
Summer Rupper, Brigham Young University
Joellen Russell, University of Arizona
Benjamin Schwartz, Texas State University - San Marcos
Bridget Smith-Konter, University of Texas at El Paso
David Sunderlin, Lafayette College
Jun Wang, University of Nebraska - Lincoln
Laura Webb, University of Vermont
Kehui (Kevin) Xu, Coastal Carolina University