Workshop Participants

Workshop Planning Committee

Cathy Whitlock, Montana State University (USNC/INQUA Chair)
Karin Kirk, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College
Alison Smith, Kent State University
Greg Wiles, The College of Wooster
Rolfe Mandel, University of Kansas
Ester Sztein, Board on International Scientific Organizations , National Academy of Sciences

Invited Speakers

Russell Graham, Earth and Mineral Sciences Museum Director, Pennsylvania State University
Eric Grimm, Illinois State Museum
David Meltzer, Department of Anthropology, Southern Methodist University
John Williams, Department of Geography, University of Wisconsin

Workshop Participants

Andrea Bair, Geological Sciences, University of Colorado Boulder
David Bary, Natural Sciences - Geology & Environmental Science, Lone Star College - Tomball
Jared Beeton, Biology and Earth Sciences , Adams State College
Roger Brown, Earth and Space Sciences, Columbus State University
Susan Conrad, Math, Physical & Computer Science, Dutchess Community College
P. Thompson Davis, Natural and Applied Sciences, Bentley University
Christopher Hill, Anthropology, Boise State University
Jonathan Hoffman, Geology and Geophysics, University of Wyoming
Jessica Holm, Museum Studies, University of Colorado
Beth Johnson, Geoscience, Winona State University
Mark Merritt, College of Education - Curriculum and Instruction, Penn State University
Beth Norman, Earth and Space Science, Pierce College
Stephanie Peek, Geology and Geophysics, University of Wyoming
Mary Kathryn Rocheford, Geosciences, University of Iowa
Mark Skidmore, Earth Sciences, Montana State University
Sandra Swenson, Department of Sciences, John Jay College
Esmee Webb, Edith Cowan University