Clicking on the names of the workshop leaders will take you to pages with their answers to questions about their careers.

Conveners, leaders, and staff

Barbara Tewskbury, Department of Geosciences, Hamilton College
Katryn Wiese, Geology and Oceanography, City College of San Francisco
Robyn Wright Dunbar, Center for Teaching & Learning, Stanford University
Edwin Harvey, School of Natural Resources, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Devin Castendyk, Department of Earth Sciences, SUNY Oneonta
Francisca Oboh-Ikuenobe, Department of Geological Sciences & Engineering, Missouri University of Science and Technology
Rachel O'Brien, Geology Department, Allegheny College
Michael Williams, Department of Geosciences, University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Monica Bruckner, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College
2011 Preparing for an Academic Career participants
Dave Tewksbury, Department of Geoscience, Hamilton College

Workshop participants

Julien Allaz, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Kelsey Bitting, Rutgers University
Tanya Blacic, University of Wyoming
Angela Bliss, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Mark Bowen, University of Kansas
Katrina Burch, University of Missouri, Kansas City
Kit Yu Karen Chan, University of Washington
Harmony Colella, University of California, Riverside
Nicole Davi, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Cecilia Del Pardo, University of Texas at El Paso
Natasha Dimova, University of California Santa Cruz/US Geological Survey Santa Cruz
Alice DuVivier, University of Colorado Boulder
Erica Emry, Washington University in St. Louis
Yuanyuan Fang, Princeton University
Andrew Fraass, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Steve Guggino, Arizona State University
Jorden Hayes, The University of Wyoming
Alex Ireland, Lehigh University
Katharine Johanesen, University of Southern California
Alexandra Jonko, Oregon State University
Daniel Joswiak, Institute of Tibetan Plateau Research
Barbara Kagima, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Michael Knell, Montana State University
Katherine Knierim, University of Arkansas
Douglas Kowalewski, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Michele LaVigne, University of California, Davis
Catherine Macris, University of California, Los Angeles
Devin McPhillips, University of Vermont
Dylan Mikesell, Boise State University
Cristina Millan, Ohio State University
Euan Mitchell, University of New Mexico
Patricia Nadeau, Michigan Technical University
Robin Nagy, Utah State University
Anthony Nguy-Robertson, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Robert Patalano, University of New Haven
Ezer Patlan, University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP)
Rebecca Pirtle-Levy, North Carolina State University
Kimberly Popendorf, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Jeremy Shakun, Boston University
Laura Sherman, University of Michigan
Alyssa Shiel, University of British Columbia
Aaron Shultis, University of Nebraska Lincoln
Mehmet Soylu, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Trisha Spanbauer, University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Daniel Sturmer, University of Nevada, Reno
Kate Tillotson, Washington State University
Carrie Tyler, Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University
Lael Vetter, University of California, Davis
Corinne Wong, The University of Texas at Austin
Chunquan Wu, Georgia Institute of Technology
Qiang Yang, LDEO, Columbia University
Chi Zhang, Rutgers University, Newark
Mohamed Zobaa, Missouri University of Science and Technology