Using Virtual Landscapes for Remote Teaching

Tuesday, June 20, 2020

10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET


The Virtual Landscapes Project (https://www.see.leeds.ac.uk/virtual-landscapes/) uses the Unity 3D game engine to create screen based simulations of real and imagined landscapes, and interactive 3D block models of geologic and topographic maps. It aims to enhance the training students receive in geological field and map skills, and to develop 3D visualization skills. In addition to the regular webinar looking at the uses of the Virtual Landscapes, the presenters will do a follow up hands-on session two days later that will give participants a chance to explore the different virtual landscapes and their potential uses for themselves in a mentored (virtual) setting. This is a great opportunity to explore the Virtual Landscapes the way your students would experience them.

Hosted by: GSA/NAGT

For more information: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/6837257389718161163

Advertisement