Geoscience in Two-year Colleges > Workshops and Events > The Role of Two-Year Colleges in Geoscience Education > Participants and Materials

Participants and Materials

Workshop Conveners

Robert Filson, Department of Geology, Green River Community College (essay)
Laura Guertin, Department of Earth Science, Penn State Brandywine
Kaatje Kraft, Department of Physical Science, Mesa Community College (essay)
Heather Macdonald, Department of Geology, College of William and Mary

Workshop Participants

Eric Baer, Highline Community College (essay)
John Bartley, Muskegon Community College (essay, activity)
Allison Beauregard, Northwest Florida State College (essay, activity)
Callan Bentley, Northern Virginia Community College (essay, course)
Karen Berquist, College of William and Mary (essay)
Pete Berquist, Thomas Nelson Community College (essay, activity)
Robert Blodgett, Austin Community College (essay, activity, poster (PowerPoint 5.3MB Jun23 10))
Priti Brahma, National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration
Joy Branlund, Southwestern Illinois College (essay)
Eleanor Camann, Red Rocks Community College (essay, activity)
Paul Cutlip, St Petersburg College (essay, activity)
Christopher DiLeonardo, De Anza College
Leila Gonzales, American Geological Institute
Pamela Gore, Georgia Perimeter College (essay)
Richard Gottfried, Frederick Community College (essay, activity)
Frank Granshaw, Portland Community College (essay, activity)
Ann Hadley, Manchester Community College (essay, course)
Jacquelyn Hams, Los Angeles Valley College (essay, Final Project Template (Microsoft Word 125kB Jun23 10))
Jan Hodder, University of Oregon (essay)
Amanda Julson, Blinn College (essay, course)
David Kobilka, Central Lakes College (essay, activity)
Karen Kortz, Community College of Rhode Island (essay)
Lynsey LeMay, Thomas Nelson Community College (essay, course)
Cindy Martinez, American Geological Institute
Lina Patino, National Science Foundation
Suzanne (Suki) Smaglik, Central Wyoming College (essay, activity, course)
Jessica Smay, San Jose City College (essay)
John Taber, IRIS Consortium (essay)
JoAnn Thissen, Nassau Community College (essay, activity 1, activity 2, activity 3)
William Van Lopik, College of Menominee Nation (essay)
David Voorhees, Waubonsee Community College (essay, activity)
Becca Walker, Mount San Antonio College (essay)
Katryn Wiese, City College of San Francisco (essay, activity, course 1, course 2)
Wendi Williams, Northwest Arkansas Community College and University of Arkansas at Little Rock (essay, course)
James Wysong, Hillsborough Community College (essay, course)

Guest Essay: Joshua Villalobos, El Paso Community College

Workshop Facilitator

John McDaris, SERC, Carleton College