Workshop Participants

final listing

Workshop Conveners

Allan Ashworth, Geosciences, North Dakota State University (USNC/INQUA Chair)
Cathy Whitlock, Earth Sciences, Montana State University (USNC/INQUA Chair-Elect)
Cathryn Manduca, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College

Invited Speakers

Richard Alley, Pennsylvania State University
Sridhar Anandakrishnan, Pennsylvania State University
Carrie Morrill, NOAA - Boulder
Todd Sowers, Pennsylvania State University

Workshop Participants

Sherri Baker-Littman, Instructor, Okaloosa Walton College
James Botti, Earth System Science Education Alliance, Institute of Global Environment and Society (IGES)
Carlyn Buckler, Education, Paleontological Research Institution
Constantin Cranganu, Geology, The City University of New York - Brooklyn College
Tara Curtin, Geoscience, Hobart & William Smith Colleges
P. Thompson (Thom) Davis, Natural & Applied Sciences, Bentley College
R. Laurence Davis, Biology/Environmental Science, University of New Haven
Vincent Devlahovich, Earth Sciences, College of the Canyons
Lisa Doner, Center for the Environment, Plymouth State University
Katherine Ellis, Science, Front Range Community College: Boulder County Campus
E. Christa Farmer, Geology, Hofstra University
Laurel Goodell, Geosciences, Princeton University
Makeeya Hazelton, INQUA- USNC, National Academy of Sciences (NAS)
Christopher Hill, Anthropology, Boise State University
Meredith Kelly, Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Kathy Licht, Earth Sciences, Indiana University Purdue University-Indianapolis (IUPUI)
David Meltzer, Anthropology, Southern Methodist University
Jeff Niemtz, Geology, Dickinson College
Kevin Nolan, Earth Sciences, Carver High School
Byron Parizek, Mathematics and Earth Sciences, Penn State University DuBois Campus
J. Elmo Rawlings 3rd, Geography/Geology, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
Elaine Reynolds, Science Department, La Plata High School
Dallas Rhodes, Geology and Geography, Georgia Southern University
Andrea Schilling, Earth Sciences, Indiana University Purdue University-Indianapolis (IUPUI)
George Stone, Physical Science, Milwaukee Area Technical College
Ester Sztein, Board on International Scientific Organizations, National Academy of Sciences
Warren Tomkiewicz, Environmental Science and Policy, Plymouth State University
Leah May Ver, Earth and Ocean Sciences, University of British Columbia
John Wehmiller, Geological Sciences, University of Delaware
Cricket Wilbur, School of Arts & Sciences, Endicott College

Workshop Organizing Staff

Karin Kirk, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College
Linda Goozen, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College