Clicking on the names of the workshop leaders will take you to pages with their answers to questions about their careers.

Conveners, leaders, and staff

Barbara Tewksbury, Department of Geosciences, Hamilton College
Ankur Desai, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Margaret Fraiser, Department of Geosciences, University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee
Matthew Kirby, Department of Geological Sciences, California State University - Fullerton
Erika Marin-Spiotta, Department of Geography, University of Wisconsin, Madison
Joshua Villalobos, Geological Sciences, El Paso Community College
Jennifer Wenner, Geology, University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh
Carol Ormand, Science Education Resource Center, Carleton College

Workshop Participants

Sarah Aarons, University of Michigan-Ann Arbor
Sajjad Abdullajintakam, Texas A & M University-Corpus Christi
Lauren Andrews, University of Texas at Austin
Wes Buchanan, Colorado School of Mines
Sharon Bywater-Reyes, University of Montana-Missoula
Anna Cabre, University of Pennsylvania
LeeAnna Chapman, North Carolina State University
Laurel Childress, Northwestern University
Julie Commerford, Kansas State University
Liz Corbett, NASA Goddard Institute for Space Studies
Jessica Corman, Arizona State University at the Tempe Campus
Ellen Crapster-Pregont, Columbia University in the City of New York
Kelly Deuerling, University of Florida
John Dwyer, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Caroline Eakin, University of Southampton
Katie Eccles, Boston University
Andria Ellis, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Nick Famoso, University of Oregon
Nathan Fortney, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Jennifer Gifford, St. Lawrence University
Skuyler Herzog, Colorado School of Mines
Jess Hinojosa, University of Otago
Tamara Jeppson, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Adam Jost, Stanford University
Maria Kavanaugh, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution
Sam Lake, Virginia Institute of Marine Science
Chelsea Lancelle, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Sophie Lehmann, The Johns Hopkins University
Bérangère Leys, Kansas State University
Zac Liu, Arizona State University at the Tempe Campus
Yaqiong Lu, University of California-Merced
Shawn Malone, SUNY College at Buffalo
Jessie Meeks, University of Neuchatel
Lauren Michel, Perot Museum of Nature and Science
Joey Nelson, Stanford University
Leon Nguyen, SUNY at Albany
Alison Nugent, NCAR/UCAR
Hilary Palevsky, University of Washington-Seattle Campus
David Parr, Texas State University
Jiangxiao Qiu, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Laura Reynolds, University of California-Santa Barbara
Kerry Riley, Utah State University
Keelin Rae Schaffrath, Utah State University
Ashley Vizenor, University of California-Riverside
Adam von Haden, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Emily Voytek, Colorado School of Mines
Will Ward, University of Iowa
Julia Wise, University of Cincinnati-Main Campus
Ryan Woosley, University of Miami
Yang Yang, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Caitlin Young, University of Florida
Becky Young, University of Nebraska at Lincoln
Melanie Zauscher, University of San Diego
Fang Zhang, Florida State University
Sam Zipper, University of Wisconsin-Madison