Webinar: (Suddenly) Teaching Geoscience Online

Wednesday, April 1, 2020

1:00pm PT | 2:00pm MT | 3:00pm CT | 4:00pm ET


Recording Available:
Watch recording »

Watch webinar recording. Many instructors are being asked to teach online for the first time with little advance notice. This webinar provides a rapid introduction to the elements of successful online geoscience teaching from a panel of seasoned online instructors. It will also overview available (and growing) resources for teaching geoscience online -- including both pedagogy and content elements.

The webinar's five panelists have more than 50 years of combined online teaching experience. They will give advice from known best practices and personal experience on the topics of: planning & strategy, materials presentation, student engagement, and assessment. After brief presentations from each panelist and SERC/NAGT professional development leaders, the webinar will open to questions from the participants. Although the panelists for this webinar teach at the college and university level, many of the resources and strategies are relevant to secondary-education level too.

Hosted by: NAGT and SERC

For more information: https://nagt.org/nagt/profdev/webinars/suddenly_online/index.html