2020 Events

2020 Webinars

Webinar: Teaching undergrads about floods: frequency, modeling, and mitigation

Date: September 17, 2020
Part of the NAGT Webinar Series

Webinar: Teaching Landslide Analysis to Undergraduates: Planning for Failure and a Safer Society

Date: Thursday, March 26, 2020
Part of the NAGT Webinar Series

Webinar: Teaching About the Water Cycle with Data-rich Water Resources Activities

Date: Thursday, February 27, 2020
Part of the NAGT Webinar Series

Webinar: Teaching About Volcanoes with Monitoring Data and Communicating Risk

Date: Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Part of the NAGT Webinar Series

2020 Workshops

Short course @AWRA: Floods to Droughts: Teaching Undergraduates About Water Issues Using Data, Modeling, & Math

Date: Sunday November 8, 2020
Time: 10 am-2 pm PT | 11 am-3 pm MT | 12-4 pm CT | 1-5 pm ET | 6-10 pm UTC
In association with the American Water Resources Association Annual Meeting (virtual)

Virtual Mini Short Course: Teaching about Measuring Water Resources with GPS, Gravity, and Traditional Methods

Date: Wednesday November 4, 2020
Time: 12-2 pm PT | 1-3 pm MT | 2-4 pm CT |  3-5 pm ET  |  8-10 pm UTC

Virtual Mini Short Course: Teaching about Surface Process Hazards: Living with Landslides

Date: Thursday October 22, 2020
Time: 12-2 pm PT | 1-3 pm MT | 2-4 pm CT | 3-5 pm ET  |  7-9 pm UTC

Short Course @EER: Teaching for a Changing World: Water Resources and Melting Ice

Date: July 16-17, 2020
Time: 3 hours each day starting 8 am PT | 9 am MT | 10 am CT | 11 am ET
Location: Earth Educators Rendezvous Virtual Meeting

Other

CANCELLED - Short Course @GSA Cordilleran: Increase the Use of Data, Math, and Societal Relevance in your Undergraduate Earth Science Courses

Date: May 11, 2020
Location: GSA Cordilleran Section Meeting, LA Area, CA