2021 Events

2021 Workshops

Short Course: Teaching in the field with SfM and RTK GPS/GNSS

Dates: May 17-21, 2021
Location: Virtual
Participants are a subset of registrants from the postponed-to-May 2022 short course, and their collaborators.

Virtual Mini Short Course:Teaching about Eyes on the Hydrosphere: Tracking Water Resources [Introductory-level module]

Date: Wednesday, April 14, 2021
Time: 10 am-12 pm PT | 11 am-1 pm MT | 12-2 pm CT | 1-3 pm ET | 5-7 pm UTC

Virtual Mini Short Course: Teaching about Modeling Flood Hazards [Majors-level module]

Date: Thursday March 25, 2021
Time: 12-2 pm PT | 1-3 pm MT | 2-4 pm CT | 3-5 pm ET | 7-9 pm UTC

Virtual Mini Short Course: Teaching about Planning for Failure: Landslide Analysis for a Safer Society [Majors-level module]

Date: Thursday March 11, 2021
Time: 12-2 pm PT | 1-3 pm MT | 2-4 pm CT | 3-5 pm ET | 8-10 pm UTC

Virtual Mini Short Course: Teaching about Monitoring Volcanoes and Communicating Risks

Date: Wednesday February 24, 2021
Time: 8-10 am PT | 9-11 am MT | 10 am-12pm CT | 11 am-1 pm ET | 4-6 pm UTC

Virtual Mini Short Course: Teaching about Measuring the Earth with GPS: Plate Motion and Changing Ice-Water

Date: Tuesday February 9, 2021
Time: 12-2 pm PT | 1-3 pm MT | 2-4 pm CT | 3-5 pm ET | 8-10 pm UTC

Virtual Mini Short Course: Teaching about Our Changing Climate: Data Behind Melting Ice and Changing Sea Level

Date: Thursday January 28, 2021
Time: 12-2 pm PT | 1-3 pm MT | 2-4 pm CT | 3-5 pm ET | 8-10 pm UTC