2022 Events

2022 Workshops

Short Course: Change Detection with SfM and GPS/GNSS: Teaching Undergraduates in the Field

Date: May 21-24 2022 (May 25 for implementation cohort)
Location: Idaho State University, Pocatello, ID
(This short course was postponed from May 2020 to 2021 and then 2022.)

Short course: Increasing the data, math, and societal relevance in introductory Earth science courses

Date: Saturday April 30, 2022
Time: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Location: Mt San Antonio College campus, Walnut, CA

Virtual Short Course: Coaching your TAs to use effective teaching strategies in introductory Earth science courses

Dates: April 22 & 29, 2022
Time: 11 am-2 pm PT | 12-3 pm MT | 1-4 pm CT | 2-5 pm ET