Tentative Workshop Program

Pre-workshop:

Monday, October 5

Participant Information

8:00am PT | 9:00am MT | 10:00am CT | 11:00am ET: Workshop Opening, Introductions, and Overview of the week

  • Welcome
  • Introduction of facilitators and teams
  • Overview of the workshop and anticipated outcomes

9:00am PT | 10:00am MT | 11:00am CT | 12:00pm ET: Team Working Session #1: Program Description Articulation and Value Anchor Statements

  • Team work time: Individual teams work to define the focus of their degree program or certificate, and identify fundamental values or anchors for meta, foundational and humanistic knowledge.

10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET: Break

  • 10:15am PT / 11:15am MT / 12:15pm CT / 1:15pm ET: Break

11 :00 PT | 12:00 MT | 1:00 CT | 2:00 ET: Team Working Session #2: Program Artifact Prototyping

  • Team work time: Individual teams work to brainstorm an exemplary program artifact at one of three levels: activity level, course level, or an program level.

12:15pm PT | 1:15pm MT | 2:15pm CT | 3:15pm ET: Day 1 Small Group Debrief

  • Sub-groups of teams will meet to debrief on progress and provide feedback on one another's work.

12:50pm PT | 1:50pm MT | 2:50pm CT | 3:50pm ET: Day 1 Closing

  • Wrap up for the day and daily Roadcheck evaluation

Tuesday, October 6

Participant Information

8:00am PT | 9:00am MT | 10:00am CT | 11:00am ET: Day 2 Opening

  • Welcome back; recap of Day 1; preview of Day 2
  • Review of Product Components and overall goals/outcomes for the week

8:15am PT | 9:15am MT | 10:15am ET | 11:15am ET: Team Working Session #3: Articulating Program Assessments and Learning Outcomes

  • Team work time: Individual teams work on description of how the outcomes will be assessed at the program level and use the program assessments to derive the program learning outcomes

10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET: Break

  • 10:15am PT / 11:15am MT / 12:15pm CT / 1:15pm ET: 30-Minute Networking Break (OPTIONAL)

11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET: Team Working Session #4: Program Artifact Prototyping

  • Team work time: Individual teams work to develop an exemplary program artifact at a program level, a course level, or at an instructional/learning (activity) level.

11:45am PT | 12:45pm MT | 1:45pm CT | 2:45pm ET: Round-Robin Feedback Session #1 

  • (20 minutes) Asynchronous Individual review - Each individual will review and provide feedback on three assigned pages. If you finish early and choose to review others beyond their assigned 3, you may do so. Each participant should browse and comment on the pages of other teams, as they are assigned.
  • (40 minutes) Team work time: Individual teams will meet to discuss the feedback they received.

12:45pm PT | 1:45pm MT | 2:45pm CT | 1:45pm ET: Day 2 Closing

  • Wrap up for the day and daily Roadcheck evaluation

Wednesday, October 7

8:00am PT | 9:00am MT | 10:00am CT | 11:00am ET: Day 3 Opening

Participant Information

  • Welcome back; recap of Days 1-2; preview of Day 3
  • Review of Product Components and overall goals/outcomes for the week

8:15am PT | 9:15am MT | 10:15am ET | 11:15am ET: Team Working Session #5: Program Description Articulation and Program Artifact Prototyping

  • Team work time: Individual teams work on creating program description

10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET: Break

  • 10:15am PT / 11:15am MT / 12:15pm CT / 1:15pm ET: 30-Minute Networking  Break (OPTIONAL)

11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET: Team Working Session #6: Program Artifact Prototyping

  • Team work time: Individual teams work to tentatively finalize their program artifact, in preparation for it to be reviewed for Thursday's round-robin feedback session

12:15pm PT | 1:15pm MT | 2:15pm CT | 3:15pm ET: Day 3 Team Share-Out and Progress Reporting

  • Review work in sub-groups - Participants meet in sub-groups of 7 teams to share and receive feedback on one another's work to date.

12:50pm PT | 1:50pm MT | 2:50pm CT | 3:50pm ET: Day 3 Closing

  • Wrap up for the day and daily Roadcheck evaluation

Thursday, October 8

8:00am PT | 9:00am MT | 10:00am CT | 11:00am ET: Day 4 Opening

Participant Information

  • Welcome back; recap of Days 1-3; preview of Day 4
  • Review of Product Components and overall goal/outcome for the week

8:15am PT | 9:15am MT | 10:15am ET | 11:15am ET: Team Working Session #7: Alignment Check and Develop Implementation Strategies

  • Team work time - Individual teams finalize their product pages in preparation for review by others.

10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET: Break

  • 10:15am PT / 11:15am MT / 12:15pm CT / 1:15pm ET: 30-Minute Networking  Break (OPTIONAL)

11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET: Round-Robin Feedback Session #2 

  • (30 minutes) Asynchronous individual review time: Each individual receives 3 different team pages to review and provide feedback. If you finish early, you may choose to review others beyond your assigned 3, you may do so.
  • (1 hour) Team work time: Individual teams meet do discuss the feedback they had received during the asynchronous session.

12:30pm PT | 1:30pm MT | 2:30pm CT | 3:30pm ET: Day 4 Closing

  • Wrap up for the day and daily Roadcheck evaluation

Friday, October 9

8:00am PT | 9:00am MT | 10:00am CT | 11:00am ET: Day 5 Opening

Participant Information

  • Welcome back; recap of the week; preview of Day 5
  • Review of Product Components and overall goal/outcome for the week

8:15am PT | 9:15am MT | 10:15am ET | 11:15am ET: Team Working Session #8: Presentation Prep

  • Team work time : Individual teams meet to finalize their final product presentation to their sub-group.

10:00am PT | 11:00am MT | 12:00pm CT | 1:00pm ET: Break

  • 10:15am PT / 11:15am MT / 12:15pm CT / 1:15pm ET: 30-Minute Networking  Break (OPTIONAL)

11:00am PT | 12:00pm MT | 1:00pm CT | 2:00pm ET: Final Team Presentations

  • Present final products in sub-groups - Participants meet in sub-groups of ~7 teams to present their final products to one another. Teams will provide and receive feedback from one another.

12:30pm PT | 1:30pm MT | 2:30pm CT | 3:30pm ET: Workshop Closing

  • Next steps and thank you
  • End of workshop evaluation