GETSI > For Team Members > GETSI Team Meetings

Team Meetings

Upcoming Meetings

None currently scheduled

Past Team Meetings

GETSI Phase 2 Development Workshop: February 9-11, 2018

This workshop was by invitation only for module authors, geodetic experts, and program assessment consultants. The initial module design was completed during this time and the groundwork laid for continued module development and testing during the 2018-2019 academic year.

Friday February 9th 1 pm - Sunday February 11th 2 pm
UNAVCO Office, Boulder, Colorado

Field Education GPS Development Workshop: April 15-16, 2016

This work was by invitation only for the module authors involved in High Precisions Positioning with Static and Kinematic GPS module. The initial module design was completed during this time and the groundwork laid for continued module development and testing over the 2016-2017 academic Year.

Year 2 Development Workshop: April 17-19, 2015

This workshop was by invitation only for module authors, geodetic experts, and program assessment consultants. The initial module design was completed during this time and the groundwork laid for continued module development and testing over the remainder of the 2015-2016 academic year.

April 17-19, 2015 (Friday - Sunday)
UNAVCO Office, Boulder, Colorado

Year 1 Development Workshop: February 21-23, 2014

This workshop is by invitation only for module authors, geodetic experts, and program assessment consultants. The primary module design will be completed during this time and the groundwork laid for continued module development and testing over the remainder of 2014.

February 21-23, 2014 (Friday - Sunday)
UNAVCO Office, Boulder, Colorado

Past Team Webinars - GETSI Phase 2

Classroom Pilot-Testing for Non-authors Webinar

  • Thursday December 8, 2018 - 9 am PT | 10 am MT | 12 am CT | 12 pm ET

Classroom Pilot-Testing for GETSI Authors Webinars

Prior to the February 2018 GETSI Materials Development Meeting we ran a series of three webinars for all the new authors.

1 - Introduction to the GETSI-InTeGrate Development Model & Guiding Principles

2 - GETSI-InTeGrate Development Approach & Writing Learning Goals

3 - Assessment & Rubrics

Past Team Webinars - GETSI Phase 1

Assessment & Rubrics

  • March 20, 2015 - 10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET
  • Primarily for new authors (others welcome if available)
  • Assessment and Rubrics (PowerPoint 2007 (.pptx) 1.4MB Mar20 15)
    Assessment and Rubrics
    Click to view

GETSI-InTeGrate Development Approach & Writing Learning Goals

GETSI Pilot-testing

  • March 10, 2015 - 2 pm PT | 3 pm MT | 4 pm CT | 5 pm ET
  • Primarily for pilot-testers (others welcome if available)
  • GETSI Pilot-Testing Webinar (PowerPoint 2007 (.pptx) 6.5MB Mar11 15)
    GETSI Pilot-Testing Webinar
    Click to view

Introduction to the GETSI-InTeGrate Development Model & Guiding Principles

  • February 27, 2015 - 10 am PT | 11 am MT | 12 pm CT | 1 pm ET
  • All authors and assessment team members
  • GETSI Overview & Guiding Principles (PowerPoint 2007 (.pptx) 5.7MB Feb27 15)
    GETSI Overview & Guiding Principles
    Click to view

GETSI Classroom Testing and Student Data Collection

GETSI-InTeGrate Development Approach and Learning Outcomes

Guiding Principles for Module Design

Introduction to the GETSI-InTeGrate Development Model


      Next Page »