Search the Compass Site


Help

Results 1 - 10 of 13 matches

Faculty Consent Form
Compass: Advancing Earth Education Resource Discovery (administered in online form) Description of the Project The Compass project responds the need, identified by the Earth Education community to improve the ...

Search the Compass Site
Skip to search results Skip to text search formSkip to pagination HelpResults 1 - 10 of 11 matches Compass Plan Following our Design Cycle approach and reflecting input from the CDA and community members, SERC has ...

Compass Plan
Following our Design Cycle approach and reflecting input from the CDA and community members, SERC has developed the following plan for our work between the Spring of 2021 and 2022. Supporting Improved Discovery ...

Compass Community Discovery Advisors
The following people are engaged with the Compass project as Community Discovery Advisors (CDAs). × Jennifer Anderson Jennifer Anderson is a Professor of Geoscience at Winona State University in southeastern ...

Compass Community Meeting 2021
Thursday, April 15, 2021 11:30am PT | 12:30pm MT | 1:30pm CT | 2:30pm ET Meeting Overview The geoscience education community meeting on April 15, 2021 is an opportunity learn about the Compass Project, an ...

Compass Feedback
Compass is focused on helping Earth educators more successfully discover useful materials from across the wide range of project SERC hosts. Community feedback is a critical part of this process. Let us know your ...

2021 Community Meeting April 15, 2021 Online
Jump to: Meeting Overview | Registration To view this video please enable JavaScript, and consider upgrading to a web browser that supports HTML5 video Click to download the webinar recording (MP4 Video 226.3MB ...

Community Meeting 2021 invitation
Greetings Geoscience Educators, We invite you to attend a science education community meeting on April 15, 2021 to discuss the Compass Project, an NSF-funded effort led by the Science Education Resource Center ...

Meeting Code of Conduct and Virtual Norms
Like all meetings, our expectations include a collegial, inclusive environment, where all voices are heard. Adhering to the SERC code of conduct. As is part of this code of conduct we encourage everyone to: Be ...

About Compass
Project Description SERC currently hosts materials from over 120 geoscience education projects, and the majority of geoscience faculty report using these sites to support their teaching (Manduca et al., 2017). But ...


« Previous Page