Integrate > Workshops and Webinars > Expanding the Impact of InTeGrate Projects

Expanding the Impact of Your Program

InTeGrate Implementation Programs - Professional Development Webinar Series

As a part of InTeGrate's professional development efforts, the project is reprising this webinar on creating institutional and curricular change. This webinar will help faculty design a plan to support departmental/institutional change including aspects such as aligning effort with institutional priorities, making use of assets that already exist, and engaging other stakeholders in the efforts. The webinar will be facilitated by Judith Ramaley, President Emerita at Winona State University and President Emerita and Distinguished Professor of Public Service at Portland State University. Dr. Ramaley is a member of the InTeGrate advisory board and has published extensively on educational reform, science, technology, engineering and mathematics education, and the leadership of organizational change.

Jump Down To: February Webinar | Webinar Resources | Webinar Format

June 18 Webinar

Presenter: Judith Ramaley, President Emerita and Distinguished Professor of Public Service, Portland State University

June 18, 2015
9 AM PST | 10 AM MST | 11 AM CST | 12 PM EST | 5 PM GMT

Download the Presentation Slides (PowerPoint 2007 (.pptx) 507kB Jun16 15)


February 10 Webinar

Presenter: Judith Ramaley, President Emerita and Distinguished Professor of Public Service, Portland State University

February, 10, 2015
9 AM PST | 10 AM MST | 11 AM CST | 12 PM EST | 5 PM GMT

Download the Presentation Slides (PowerPoint 2007 (.pptx) 665kB Feb10 15).

Watch the webinar screencast (MP4 Video 597.6MB Feb10 15).

Webinar Resources

Liberal Education and America's Promise: Liberal Education and America's Promise (LEAP) is a national advocacy, campus action, and research initiative that champions the importance of a twenty-first century liberal education—for individuals and for a nation dependent on economic creativity and democratic vitality.

  • The LEAP Challenge calls on colleges and universities to engage students in signature work that will prepare them to integrate and apply their learning to a significant project.

The Degree Qualifications Profile: This effort aims to develop a learning-centered framework for what college graduates should know and be able to do to earn the associate, bachelor's or master's degree.

Webinar Format

Online web presentation via Adobe Connect web conference software with questions and discussion. Participants will receive an email with instructions detailing how to log into the event after the registration period has closed. Participation requires an internet connected computer and a phone line. For additional information on the format, see the Technology page.


      Next Page »