SERC > SERC News > Announcing the Results of the 2018 NAGT Officer Elections

Announcing the Results of the 2018 NAGT Officer Elections

published Sep 6, 2018 2:26pm

The National Association of Geoscience Teachers (NAGT) will welcome its newest elected officers at the upcoming 2018 GSA Annual Meeting, November 4-7, in Indianapolis, Indiana. Congratulations to all the newly elected officers and thank you for your time and commitment to NAGT.

Elected Officers

David McConnell, President
Karen Viskupic, 1st Vice President
Jennifer Wenner, 2nd Vice President
Donn Hass, Past-President
Frank Hladky, Treasurer
Aisha Morris, Councilor-at-large
Catherine Riihimaki, Councilor-at-large
Reginald Archer, Councilor-at-large

Teacher Education Division (TED) Officers:

Eric Pyle, President
Suzanne Metlay, Past President
Laura Hollister, Vice President
Peggy McNeal, Secretary/Treasurer
Steve Mattox, Media Director

Geoscience Education Research (GER) Officers

Katherine Ryker, President
Kelsey Bitting, Vice President
Leilani Arthurs, Secretary
Anne Gold, Treasurer

Geo2YC Officers:

Joy Branlund, President
Jackie Hams, Vice President
Suki Smaglik, Newsletter Editor
Pete Berquist, Archivist

More News »