SERC > SERC News > NAGT Announces Results of 2017 Election

NAGT Announces Results of 2017 Election

published Sep 1, 2017 12:00am

The National Association of Geoscience Teachers (NAGT) will welcome its newest elected officers at the upcoming 2017 GSA Annual Meeting, October 22-25, in Seattle, WA. Congratulations to all the newly elected officers and thank you for your time and commitment to NAGT.

Elected Officers

Don Duggan-Haas, President
David McConnell, 1st Vice President
Karen Viskupic, 2nd Vice President
Anne Egger, Past-President
Aisha Morris, Councilor-at-large
Joshua Villalobos, Councilor-at-large
Kathy Ellins, Councilor-at-large

Teacher Education Division (TED) Officers:

Suzanne Metlay, President
Jeff Thomas, Past President
Eric Pyle, Vice President
Peggy McNeal, Secretary/Treasurer
Steve Mattox, Media Director

Geoscience Education Research (GER) Officers

Karen McNeal, President
Katherine Ryker, Vice President
Leilani Arthurs, Secretary
Anne Gold, Treasurer

Geo2YC Officers:

Callan Bentley, President
Joy Branlund, Vice President
Sherry Oaks, Newsletter Editor
Pete Berquist, Archivist