NC FEW Virtual Workshop Series: Integrating Research and Practice

The primary mission of this project is to establish NC-FEW as a hub for a networked improvement community (NIC) that will advance education research and educational programming grounded in the FEW-Nexus. To that end, NC-FEW sponsors a quarterly virtual workshop series with panels, activities, and research presentations related to current FEW education topics. Generally, our virtual workshops cover recent Theory and Methods, with an emphasis on Design Based Research and Critical Research and Perspectives.

Upcoming Workshops

Improving Food-Energy-Water-Nexus-based Education: Defining new research directions from problems of practice

Tuesday, June 18, 2024
9am - 10am - 11:30am PT | 11am - 12:30 pm MT | 12pm - 1:30pm CT | 1pm - 2:30pm ET

Implementing an experiential curricular model to train doctoral students in interdisciplinary research at the food-energy-water nexus: A "how to" approach from the UMD Global STEWARDS National Science Foundation Research Traineeship (NSF NRT)

Wednesday, April 10, 2024
9am - 10:30am PT | 10am - 11:30 am MT | 11am - 12:30pm CT | 12pm - 1:30pm ET

Past Virtual Workshops

Fulfilling the Land-Grant Mission in a Modern Context: Ensuring Equitable Education via Cooperative Extension

Wednesday, January 24, 2024
10am - 11:30am PT | 11am - 12:30 pm MT | 12pm - 1:30pm CT | 1pm - 2:30pm ET

A revised dual approach for implementing the FEW Nexus into the curriculum: Combining Design Thinking across Experiential Learning

Monday, November 13, 2023
9-11 am PT | 10am-12pm MT | 11am-1pm CT | 12-2pm ET

Enhancing Transdisciplinary Capacities through a Food-Energy-Water Graduate Training Program

Tuesday, August 22, 2023
1 pm PT | 2 pm MT | 3 pm CT | 4 pm ET

Colombia - USA Water-Energy-Food Nexus Alliance: Integrating research, education and development for peace building, sustainable development and climate-resilience

Thursday, May 11, 2023
7:00 am - 8:30 am PT | 8:00 am - 9:30 am MT | 9:00 am - 10:30 am CT | 10:00 - 11:30 am ET

Indigenous Perspectives on connecting Food-Energy-Water Nexus to People

Tuesday, January 17, 2023
10:30-11:30am PST | 11:30-12:30pm MST | 12:30-1:30pm CEN | 1:30-2:30pm EST

NC-FEW Updates & Introductions

December 8th 4pm EST

See all virtual workshops » Suggest a Virtual Workshop Topic » Engage with NC-FEW »


      Next Page »