Initial Publication Date: July 3, 2018

MFDW Organizing Committee

Principal Investigators

Gilda A. Barabino, Ph.D.

Dean and Berg Professor, The Grove School of Engineering
Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Professor, Chemical Engineering
Professor, CUNY School of Medicine /Sophie Davis School of Biomedical Education
The City College of New York

Stephanie G. Adams, Ph.D

Dean, Frank Batten College of Engineering and Technology
Old Dominion University


Cheryl Leggon

Associate Professor
School of Public Policy
Georgia Tech

Advisory Board Members

Louis A. Martin-Vega, Ph.D.

Dean of Engineering
North Carolina State University
Expertise: Academic Leadership, Administrative perspective

Lance C. Perez, Ph.D.

Associate Vice Chancellor and Dean of Graduate Studies
University of Nebraska-Lincoln
Expertise: Faculty Development and Policies related to Faculty Advancement

Iris V. Rivero, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Industrial Engineering
Iowa State University
Expertise: Faculty member perspective, Former participant in our Prior MFDW Initiatives

Ardie D. Walser, Ph.D.

Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
City College of New York
Expertise: Minorities in Engineering Division of ASEE and Faculty Advancement

Fonda Walters, Ed.D

Senior Research Analyst, American Indian Policy Institute
Arizona State University
Expertise: American Indian Affairs, Student Development

Peggy Layne

Director, AdvanceVT and Faculty Projects
Virginia Tech
Expertise: STEM Demographics; Faculty Development; Gender Diversity in Engineering