MARGINS Data in the Classroom > 2013 Webinar Series

2013 Webinar Series

These 1-hour webinars will communicate the scientific highlights of the four MARGINS initiatives. Presentations will be followed by mediated questions and discussion. They will be held throughout the month of February.

Capacity is limited to 40 people, on a first come, first served basis.
These events have already occurred, registration is closed.


Rebecca J. Dorsey, Department of Geological Sciences, University of Oregon
A Decade of Research Findings about Rupturing Continental Lithosphere (RCL)

Thursday, Feb 28
10:30-12 PST | 11:30-1 MST | 12:30-2 CST | 1:30-3 EST

Lonnie Leithold, North Carolina State University
A Decade of Research Findings about Source to Sink Research (S2S)

Monday, Mar 4
10:30-12 PST | 11:30-1 MST | 12:30-2 CST | 1:30-3 EST

J. Casey Moore, Earth and Planetary Sciences, University of California, Santa Cruz
A Decade of Research Findings about the Seismogenic Zone Experiment (SEIZE)

Tuesday, Mar 5
12-1:30 PST | 1-2:30 MST | 2-3:30 CST | 3-4:30 EST

Robert J. Stern, Geosciences Department, University of Texas at Dallas
A Decade of Research Findings about Subduction Factory Studies (SubFac)

Wednesday, Mar 13
10:30-12 PST | 11:30-1 MST | 12:30-2 CST | 1:30-3 EST

Technical Information

We will use Adobe Connect for presentations, screen sharing, and instant chat.

Audio will be through a conference call line.

Each webinar will be followed by online discussions. You will need a SERC account to participate in these discussions.



      Next Page »