Initial Publication Date: December 17, 2012

Organizing Committee, 2008 Conference

Gilda A. Barabino, Ph.D., Principal Investigator

Professor, The Wallace Coulter Department of Biomedical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology/Emory University

Cheryl Leggon, Ph.D., Co-Principal Investigator

Associate Professor, School of Public Policy, Georgia Institute of Technology

Speakers and Committee Members

You can download a list of the 2008 conference Investigators, Advisory Committee members, and speakers (Acrobat (PDF) 278kB Oct12 12) and their biographies.

Advisory Committee:

Norman L. Fortenberry, Sc.D. - Director, Center for the Advancement of Scholarship on Engineering Education, The National Academy of Engineering

Wesley Harris, Ph.D. - Charles Stark Draper Professor of Aeronautics and Astronautics, Department of Aeronautics and Astronautics Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Theresa A. Maldonado, Ph.D., P.E. - Deputy Director, Texas Engineering Experiment Station, Texas A&M University System; Associate Dean for Research, Dwight Look College of Engineering; Professor, Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Texas A&M University

Abigail J. Stewart, Ph.D. - Director of the ADVANCE Program at the Institute for Research on Women and Gender, University of Michigan; Sandra Schwartz Tangri Distinguished University Professor of Psychology and Women's Studies, University of Michigan

Matthew Tirrell, Ph.D. - Richard A. Auhll Professor and Dean College of Engineering, University of California, Santa Barbara

Cathy A. Trower, Ph.D. Research Associate, Graduate School of Education, Harvard University

Keynote Speaker:

David Hall, L.L.M., S.J.D. - School of Law Northeastern University

Conference Speakers:

Stephanie G. Adams, Ph.D. - Associate Dean for Undergraduate Education in the College of Engineering and an Associate Professor of Industrial and Management Systems Engineering at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln (UNL)

Jane Chumley Ammons, Ph.D. - Associate Dean of Engineering for Faculty Affairs and Professor of Industrial and Systems Engineering at the Georgia Institute of Technology in Atlanta, Georgia

Paula Hammond, Ph.D. - Bayer Chair Professor of Chemical Engineering at MIT

Anne MacLachlan, Ph.D. - Earl Warren Institute on Race, Ethnicity, and Diversity at Boalt Hall School of Law, UC Berkeley

Joyce Eaton Weinsheimer, Ed.D. - Assistant Director for Faculty Development, CETL

« Previous Page