Taxonomy of Educational Objectives Handbook I: The Cognitive Domain.
Benjamin Bloom, M.D. Englehart, E.J. Furst, W.H. Hill, David Krathwohl 1956 Longmans, New York, NY, USA

This was the first attempt to classify learning behaviors and provide concrete measures for identifying different levels of learning. The cognitive domain consists of 6 levels: knowledge, comprehension, application, analysis, synthesis and evaluation. Each level is associated with specific learning behaviors and descriptive verbs for use in writing instructional objectives. This volume is followed by Handbook II: The Affective Domain.

ISBN 0582280109
find it in: Worldcat (for local availability) and

This resource is referenced here:
Subject: Education
Resource Type: Pedagogic Resources:Research Results, Book
Research on Learning: Ways Of Learning, Cognitive Domain:Metacognition, Cognitive Development:Bloom's TaxonomyKeywords: Bloom's Taxonomy, cognition, learning