Alaska plate tectonics

View Original Image at Full Size

Alaska has all three types of plate boundaries--convergent (subduction), strike-slip (transform), and divergent. It also has the more earthquakes and volcanoes than any other part of North America.

Image 185544 is a 927 by 1397 pixel WebP
Uploaded: May23 18

Last Modified: 2018-05-23 16:48:24
Permanent URL:

The file is referred to in 1 page
This item is offered under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-ShareAlike license You may reuse this item for non-commercial purposes as long as you provide attribution and offer any derivative works under a similar license.