Reconsidering the Textbook > Catalytic Speakers

Catalytic Speakers

These speakers will give short talks designed to engage the workshop and encourage us all to think about new ways of developing and using learning resources. Each speaker will make a short presentation as part of a panel designed to catalyze the small group discussions (breakouts) that will follow.

Tanya Atwater, University of California, Santa Barbara

atwater@geol.ucsb.edu

Tanya's homepage (more info)

Educational multimedia visualization center (more info)


Thomas Banchoff, Brown University

Download Presentation (PowerPoint 2.1MB Jun3 06)

Thomas_Banchoff@brown.edu

Workshop on internet-based calculus

On-Line Mathematics

photo by John Foraste


Dan Clancy, Book Search Engineering Director, Google Inc.

Download Presentation (PowerPoint 3.9MB Jun3 06)

dclancy@google.com






Diane Ebert-May, Michigan State University

Download Presentation (PowerPoint 9.8MB Jun3 06)

ebertmay@msu.edu

Diane's homepage

FIRST II, long-term professional development for life science faculty in teaching and learning

CTOOLS, on-line concept mapping


Marcia Kuszmaul, Education Software, Microsoft Corporation

Download Presentation (PowerPoint 6.4MB Jun3 06)

marciak@microsoft.com

Learning Essentials for Microsoft Office ( This site may be offline. )

Microsoft Student ( This site may be offline. )

Encarta Education ( This site may be offline. )

Microsoft Education ( This site may be offline. )


Cathie Norris, University of North Texas

Download Presentation (PowerPoint 2.4MB Jun3 06)

norris@unt.edu

www.goknow.com




Kurt Squire, University of Wisconsin-Madison

Download Presentation (PowerPoint 8MB Jun3 06)

kdsquire@wisc.edu

Kurt's homepage




Elliot Soloway, University of Michigan

Download Presentation (PowerPoint 3MB Jun3 06)

soloway@Umich.edu

Highly interactive classrooms

www.goknow.com



Angelica Stacy, University of California, Berkeley

Download Presentation (PowerPoint 19.3MB Jun3 06)

astacy@berkeley.edu






« Previous Page      Next Page »