SERC > Site Guides > Workshops

More Ways to Navigate

Projects and Collaborations
Find projects on which SERC is a leader or collaborator

Search all of SERC

Site Guide: Workshops from SERC-hosted Projects


Go to /NAGTWorkshops/index.html
On the Cutting Edge - The On the Cutting Edge project runs a series of faculty professional development workshops every year. Topics range from preparation for an academic career to designing innovative courses to emerging themes such as teaching with visualizations and incorporating new discoveries from planetary exploration into geoscience classes. Check out the workshop schedule to get more information on this year's lineup of workshops as well as links to past workshops.

Go to /integrate/workshops/index.html
InTeGrate Workshops - These workshops are aimed at developing program and course level strategies and materials to address societal issues, geosciences, and sustainability. Resulting resources include a rich collection of teaching activities, course descriptions, and essays.



Go to /departments/workshops/index.html
Building Strong Geoscience Departments - The Building Strong Geoscience Departments project runs workshops focusing on department-level challenges and strategies. Past topics have included curriculum and program design, program assessment, and student recruitment. The workshop page lists upcoming and past workshops.

Go to /acm_face/index.html
Associated Colleges of the Midwest: Faculty Career Enhancement Project - Supported by grants from the Andrew W. Mellon Foundation, the ACM Faculty Career Enhancement (FaCE) Project has provided opportunities for faculty at ACM colleges since 2004. With renewed funding from the Mellon Foundation in 2008, Phase II of the FaCE Project supports a variety of new initiatives, building on lessons derived in the first years of activity.

Upcoming Workshops

Use the listing below to browse through all the current workshop announcements. These announcements will contain information about each workshop as well as links to the workshop website. You can also search through all the websites from past workshops.

Refine the Results↓

Sponsoring Projects


Help

Results 1 - 10 of 19 matches

Winter-Spring 2018 Cohort 2 Virtual Workshop
Jan 5 - May 31, 2018 Workspace ยป These virtual activities are open only to SAGE 2YC Cohort 2 Change Agents. The virtual workshop in Winter-Spring 2018 is a series of 10 virtual activities from January to April/May that consists of ...

Developing and Sustaining Effective Partnerships to Advance Change in STEM Higher Education
Feb 21 2018 Wednesday, February 21st 9:30 am PT | 10:30 am MT | 11:30 am CT | 12:30 pm ET Presenters: Marilyn Amey (Mildred B. Erickson Endowed Chair and Professor, Department of Educational Administration, Michigan State ...

Addressing Critical Issues in Your Community: Examples for Introductory Courses
Feb 28 2018 Wednesday, February 28, 2018 12:00 pm PT | 1:00 pm MT | 2:00 pm CT | 3:00 pm ET Presenters: Sarah Fortner (Wittenberg University), Laura Guertin (Penn State Brandywine), and Kenneth Brown (West Virginia ...

Webinar: Facilitating three-dimensional learning with curricular materials from InTeGrate
Mar 1 2018 Thursday, March 1, 2018 2:00 pm PT | 3:00 pm MT | 4:00 pm CT | 5:00 pm ET Presenters: Anne Egger (NAGT) and Carla McAuliffe (NESTA) This webinar is a special collaboration between NAGT and NESTA and is open only ...

Webinar: Integrating Earth and Space Science Concepts into High School Physics and Physical Science Courses
Mar 8 2018 March 8, 2018 1:00 PM Pacific | 2:00 PM Mountain | 3:00 PM Central | 4:00 PM Eastern Registration Deadline: March 6, 2018 Webinar Description Nationwide, high school teachers are being asked to teach outside their ...

2018 NSEC Working Meeting:
Jun 6-8 2018 Strengthening Our Networks Through Improving Communication A working meeting for leaders from NSEC participating organizations June 6-8, 2018. Hyatt Regency Hotel, Columbus, OH. Part of the 2018 NSEC National ...

Advancing Transdisciplinary Dialogue in Geoscience Education Research
Jul 16-18 2018 Over the past several years, the GER community has been engaged in a systematic effort to identify ambitious goals for geoscience education research that will be achievable within ten years and will have ...

Introduction to Small Unmanned Aerial Systems ("drones") and Associated Applications in STEM Explorations
Jul 16-18 2018 This workshop is designed for unexperienced or novice users of small unmanned aerial systems (sUAS; "drones"). No prior experience is required. Although topics covered may be insufficiently advanced for ...

Teaching for Quantitative Literacy in Undergraduate Geoscience Courses
Jul 16-18 2018 Participants will work in small groups to integrate quantitative literacy into a pre-existing geoscience course (both introductory and upper-level courses are appropriate). Groups will consider appropriate ...

Changing the Climate of your Climate Change Lessons
Jul 16-18 2018 A phenomena-based, active learning experience for K-12 & intro level college instructors who teach climate change as part of their curriculum. Experience how to make cutting-edge climate data come to life in ...

1 2 Next»

RSS Feed