State Your Case > 2009 workshop participants

State Your Case! Summer 2009 Workshop:

Participant List

Updated 08-11-09

Email alias for all facilitators and participants:syc-workshop09@stolaf.edu

Workshop facilitators:

Adrienne Christiansen, Serie Center for Scholarship and Teaching, Political Science - Macalester (christiansen@macalester.edu)
Chico Zimmerman, Perlman Center for Learning and Teaching, Classics - Carleton (czimmerm@carleton.edu)
David Schodt, Center for Innovation in the Liberal Arts, Economics - St. Olaf (schodt@stolaf.edu)
Karl Wirth, Serie Center for Scholarship and Teaching, Geology - Macalester (wirth@macalester.edu)
Liz Ciner, Dean of the College Office, English - Carleton (eciner@carleton.edu)
Jo Beld, Office of Institutional Research and Evaluation, Political Science - St. Olaf (beld@stolaf.edu)

St. Olaf participants:

Karen Achberger, German (krach@stolaf.edu)
Wendy Allen, Romance Languages (wallen@stolaf.edu)
Mark Bresnan, English (bresnan@stolaf.edu)
Chris Brunelle, Classics (brunelle@stolaf.edu)
Heather Campbell, Education (campbelh@stolaf.edu)
Doug Casson, Political Science (casson@stolaf.edu)
David Castro, Music (dcastro@stolaf.edu)
Luying Chen, Asian Studies (chen@stolaf.edu)
Jenny Dunning, English (dunningj@stolaf.edu)
Jim Farrell, History, American Studies (farrellj@stolaf.edu)
Mary Griep, Art/Art History (griep@stolaf.edu)
Vicki Harper, Philosophy (harper@stolaf.edu)
Tim Howe, History (howe@stolaf.edu)
DeAne Lagerquist, Religion (lagerqui@stolaf.edu)
Bob McClure, Education (mcclure@stolaf.edu)
Mary Walczak, Chemistry (walczak@stolaf.edu)
Irina Walter, Russian Language and Area Studies (irina@stolaf.edu)
Colin Wells, English (wellsc@stolaf.edu)
Molly Westerman, English (westerma@stolaf.edu)

Carleton participants:

Kenneth Abrams, Psychology (kabrams@carleton.edu)
Sharon Akimoto, Psychology (sakimoto@carleton.edu)
Palmar Alvarez-Blanco, Spanish (palvarez@carleton.edu)
Cliff Clark, History (cclark@carleton.edu)
Adrienne Falcon, Sociology (afalcon@carleton.edu)
Iris Jastram, Library (ijastram@carleton.edu)
Christine Lac, French and Francophone Studies (clac@carleton.edu)
Susanna Ottaway, History (sottaway@carleton.edu)
Carol Rutz, Writing Program (crutz@carleton.edu)
Aaron Swoboda, Economics, Environmental Studies (aswoboda@carleton.edu)
George Vrtis, History, Environmental Studies (gvrtis@carleton.edu)
David Wiles, Theater and Dance (dwiles@carleton.edu)
Harry Williams, History (hwilliam@carleton.edu)
Serena Zabin, History (szabin@carleton.edu)

Macalester participants:

Nancy Bostrom, Institutional Research (nbostrom@macalester.edu)
Chatterjea Devavani, Biology (chatterjead@macalester.edu)
Janet Folina, Philosophy (folina@macalester.edu)
Martin Gunderson, Philosophy (gunderson@macalester.edu)
Erik Larson, Sociology (larsone@macalester.edu)
Nadya Nedelsky, International Studies (nedelsky@macalester.edu)
Patrick Schmidt, Political Science (schmidtp@macalester.edu)
Xin Yang, Asian Languages and Cultures (xyang@macalester.edu)

Beloit participants:

Beatrice McKenzie, History (mckenzie@beloit.edu)
Matt Tedesco, Philosophy (tedescom@beloit.edu)