Current Officers

NESTA leadership includes those elected and appointed to office. Current office holders are listed here. These include Executive Committee members, Regional Directors, Directors at Large, Appointed Directors, and Appointed Officers.

Executive Committee

2015-2018
Name Office Contact Information Term
Cheryl L. B. Manning President Evergreen, CO
303-905-0007
clbmanning@mac.com
2016-2018
Dr. Michael J Passow Past-President Englewood, NJ
201-519-1071 (W)
michael@earth2class.org
2016-2018
Belinda E. Jacobs President-Elect Round Rock, TX
512-252-4646 (C)
bjrockgirl11@gmail.com
2016-2018
Howard Dimmick Treasurer
and Merchandise Coordinator
Ft. Collins, CO
970-223-1625
dimmick@esteacher.org
2016-2018
Jenelle Hopkins Secretary Las Vegas, NV
702-645-6777
jhopkins@interact.ccsd.net
2016-2018
Tom Ervin
Board Member Representative to the Executive Committee
LeClaire, IA
563-289-3139 (H)
tombervin@gmail.com
2017-2019
Dr. Missy Holzer Board Representative to the Executive Committee Somerset, NJ
732-868-0901(H)
mholzer@monmouth.com
2017-2018
Dr. Carla McAuliffe NESTA Executive Director and Association Contact Tempe, AZ
480-612-4572 (C)
Carla_McAuliffe@terc.edu
2015-

Regional Directors

Name Office Contact Information Term
Susan Meabh Kelly Director of Region I (Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, Vermont) Litchfield, CT
susan.meabh.kelly@ttu.edu
2016-2018
Andrew Boyd Director of Region II (New York) New Hartford, NY
315-272-7041
mr.boydearthscience@gmail.com
2017-2019
Peter Dorofy Director of Region III (Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, Virginia, Washington DC, West Virginia) Palmyra, NJ
856-829-1900 ext. 1263
pdorofy@bcbridges.org
2016-2018
Chris Campbell Director of Region IV (Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, North Carolina, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Tennessee) Ruston, LA
318-614-2855
ctc@latech.edu
2017-2019
Jay Sinclair Director of Region V (Indiana, Kentucky, Michigan, Ohio) Milan, MI
734-439-2982
sinclair.jay@sbcglobal.net
2016-2018
Dana Smith Director of Region VI (Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, South Dakota, Wisconsin, Kansas) Nicollet, MN
507-271-2186
dana.smith@isd507.k12.mn.us
2017-2019
Earla Durfee Director of Region VII (Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas, Utah) Pocatello, ID
208-251-5760
earladurf@gmail.com
2016-2018
John-Henry Cottrell Director of Region VIII (Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, Washington) Murrieta, CA
951-834-2711
jcottrell@murrieta.k12.ca.us
2017-2019

Directors at Large

Name Office Contact Information Term
Donna Governor
Director at Large Dahlonega, GA
706-867-8018
770-781-6637
Donna.Governor@ung.edu
2016-2018
Michelle Harris
Director at Large Arlington, VA
703-838-2043
harris_va@comcast.net
2016-2018
Pradip Misra Director at Large Bagdad, AZ
203-583-5576
pradicm@yahoo.com
2017-2019
Parker Pennington, IV Director at Large Ann Arbor, MI
734-623-7275(H)
p.o.pennington@gmail.com
2017-2019

Appointed Directors

Name Office Contact Information Term



Lisa Sarah Alter Appointed Director
GeoSTEM Advisor
Hamden, CT
203-215-6150
lalter@snet.net
2016-2018
Jack Hentz Appointed Director
NESTA Web Content Developer
Rosenberg, TX
(734) 417-7235
jwhentz@sbcglobal.net
2016-2018
Ardis Herrold
Appointed Director
Professional Development Chair
Oro Valley, Arizona
734-718-8546
amacio@comcast.net
2017-2019
Joe Monaco Appointed Director
Volunteer Coordinator
Highland, CA
909-425-1508
monacoj@aol.com
2017-2019
Richard Jones Appointed Director
Awards Co-Chair
Kapolei, HI
808-888-2328
808-454-4811
RMJones7@hawaii.edu
2017-2019
Dr. Missy Holzer Appointed Director
Professional Development
Conferences
Somerset, NJ
732-868-0901
mholzer@monmouth.com
2016-2018
David Thesenga
Appointed Director
Editor, The Earth Scientist
Erie, CO 80516
718-954-2974 (H)
dthesenga@gmail.com
2017-2019
Deborah Ezell
Appointed Director
STEM + Arts = STEAM
Erie, CO 80516
864-909-2724
deborah.ezell@spartanburg2.k12.sc.us
2017-2019
David Rodriguez
Appointed Director
Elementary and Middle School Earth & Space Science
Florida
850-322-3552
cdrodriguez@mac.com
2017-2019
Tom Ervin
Appointed Director
Historian
Awards Co-Chair
LeClaire, IA
563-289-3139 (H)
tombervin@gmail.com
2017-2019

Appointed Officers

Name Office Contact Information Term
Carla McAuliffe E-News Editor and Share-a-thon Coordinator Tempe, AZ 85281
480-612-4572 (C)
Carla_McAuliffe@terc.edu
2015-2017
Linda Knight Special Adviser
Publications
Wylie TX 75098
832-668-6014
lbklbk4@gmail.com
2015-2016
John Moore Special Adviser
GeoSTEM
Laurel Springs NJ
856-346-0282
mr.moore.john@gmail.com
2015-2016