2005 DAWG Participants

DAWG members

Kate Beard
Professor
University of Maine
Department of Spatial Information
Science and Engineering
Orono, ME 04469
T: 207-581-2147; F: 207-581-2206
email: beard@spatial.maine.edu

Karl Benedict–NEW
Research Scientist
Earth Data Analysis Center
University of New Mexico
Room 107, Bandelier West (Building 16)
Mail Address:
MSC 01 1110
1 University of New Mexico
Albuquerque NM 87131-0001
T: 505-277-3622 x234; F: 505-277-3614
email: kbene@edac.unm.edu

Bruce Caron DAWG Chair
Executive Director
The New Media Studio
2950 State Street, Suite C
Santa Barbara, California, 93105 USA
T: 805-687-3515; F: 805-687-7515
email: exdir@newmediastudio.org
web site:
www.newmediastudio.org

LuAnn Dahlman - DLESE Data Services
Curriculum Director
TERC
2067 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02140
T: 480-357-8864;
email: luAnn_Dahlman@TERC.edu
web site: http://www.terc.edu/

Ben Domenico - DLESE Data Services
Deputy Director
Unidata
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307
T: 303-497-8631; F: 303-497-8690
email: ben@unidata.ucar.edu
web site: http://www.unidata.ucar.edu

Sean Fox
Technical Director
Carlton College
Science Education Resource Center (SERC)
One North College Street
Northfield, MN 55057
T: 507-222-4365; F: 507-222-5175
email: sfox@carleton.edu

Katy Ginger - DPC
Metadata Architect, Meteorologist, Instructional Designer
DLESE Program Center
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
3300 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80301
T: 303-497-2656; F: 303-497-8336
email: ginger@ucar.edu

Ted Habermann unable to attend
Geospatial Data Services Group Leader
NOAA, National Geophysical Data Center
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305-3328
T: 303-497-6472; F: 303-497-6513
email: Ted.Habermann@noaa.gov

Greg Jane
Researcher
Department of Computer Science
University of California at Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5110
T: 805-893-8453; F: 805-893-3045
email: gjanee@alexandria.ucsb.edu

Joseph Kerski unable to attend
Geographer: Education/GIS
US Geological Survey
Building 810 - Entrance W-5 - Room 3000
Box 25046 - MS 507
Denver, CO 80225-0046
T: 303-202-4315; F: 303-202-4137
email: jjkerski@usgs.gov

Tamara Ledley - DLESE Data Services
Senior Scientist
TERC
2067 Massachusetts Avenue
Cambridge, MA 02140
T: 617-873-9658; F: 617-349-3535
email: tamara_ledley@terc.edu
web site: http://www.terc.edu/

Rusty Low - DPC
Director of Strategic Partnerships
DLESE Program Center
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
3300 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80301
T: 303-497-8350; F: 303-497-8336
email: marlino@ucar.edu
web site: www.dlese.org

Cathy Manduca unable to attend
Director
Science Education Resource Center
Carleton College
Northfield, MN 55057
T: 507 222-7096
email: cmanduca@carleton.edu
web site: serc.carleton.edu

Chuck Meertens unable to attend
Facility Manager, Public Outreach
UNAVCO, Inc.
6350 Nautilus Drive
Boulder, CO 80301-5554
T: 303-371-7465; F: 303-381-7501
email: chuckm@unavco.org

Stephen P. Miller – NEW
Head, Geological Data Center
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD
9500 Gilman Drive
La Jolla, California 92093-0220 USA
T: 858-534-1898; F: 858-534-0784
email: spmiller@ucsd.edu
web site: http://SIOExplorer.ucsd.edu/

Dave Mogk unable to attend
Professor of Geology
Montana State University
Department of Earth Sciences
P.O. Box 173480
Bozeman, MT 59717
T: 406-994-6916; F: 406-994-6923
email: mogk@montana.edu

Anupma Prakash
University of Alaska at Fairbanks Geophysical Institute
903 Koyukuk Drive
PO Box 757320
Fairbanks, AK 99775-7320
T: 907-474-1897; F: 907-474-7290
email: prakash@gi.alaska.edu
web site: http://www.gi.alaska.edu/~prakash

Bill Prothero
Professor
University of California, Santa Barbara
Department of Geological Sciences
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
T: 805-893-3308; F: 805-893-2314
email: prothero@magic.ucsb.edu
web site: http://oceanography.geol.ucsb.edu/ (more info)

Rob Raskin – NEW
Senior Staff
Jet Propulsion Lab
Pasadena, CA 91109
T: 818-354-4228; F: 818-393-2718
email: raskin@seastar.jpl.nasa.gov

Roland Schweitzer – NEW
Cooperative Institute for Research
in Environmental Sciences (CIRES)
University of Colorado at Boulder
216 UCB
Boulder, CO 80309-0216
or
NOAA
325 Broadway
Boulder, CO 80305-3328
T: 303-497-6249; F: 303-497-6449
email: Roland.Schweitzer@noaa.gov

Michael Taber unable to attend - DLESE Data Services
Assistant Professor
Director, Colorado Alliance for Science
University of Northern Colorado
Department of Earth Sciences
Greeley, CO 80639
T: 970-351-2470
email: michael.taber@unco.edu

John Taber - unable to attend
E&O Program Manager, IRIS
1200 New York Ave., NW
Suite 800
Washington, DC 20005
T: 202-682-2220; F: 202-682-2444
email: taber@iris.edu
web site: www.iris.edu

Mike Wright - DPC
Director of Technology and Operations
DLESE Program Center
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
3300 Mitchell Lane
Boulder, CO 80301
T: 303-497-8350; F: 303-497-8336
email: mwright@ucar.edu

Other attendees
John Pawlak
DLESE Project Office
Science Education Solutions
4200 W. Jemez Road
Suite 301
Los Alamos, NM 87544
email: jrpawlak@scieds.com