2001 DAWG Participants

Tim Ahern
Program Manager
IRIS
Data Management Center
1408 NE 45th Street, Suite 201
Seattle, WA 98105-4505
206-547-0393
206-547-1093 (fax)
tim@iris.washington.edu

Tamara Ledley
Chair
ESIP
TERC, 2067 Massachusetts Ave.
Cambridge, MA 02140
617-873-9658
Tamara_ledley@terc.edu

Karen Baker
Information Manager
Scripps Institution of Oceanography
University of California at San Diego
2252 Sverdrup Hall
San Diego, CA 92093-0218
858-534-2350
858-534-2997 (fax)
kbaker@ucsd.edu or karen@icess.ucsb.edu

Cathy Manduca
Outreach Coordinator
DLESE Program Center (DPC)
7023 Indigo Court NW
Rochester, MN 55901
507-222-7096
507-22-5175 (fax)
cmanduca@carleton.edu

Paul Arthur Berkman
Earth Scientist
Byrd Polar Research Center
The Ohio State University
108 Scott Hall,
1090 Carmack Road
Columbus, Ohio 43210 U.S.A.
614-292-3670
614-292-4697 (fax)
PAUL+@osu.edu or berkman.1@osu.edu

Michael Mayhew
Program Director
Education and Human Resources
Division of Earth Sciences
Geosciences Directorate
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Boulevard
Arlington, VA 22230
703-292-8557
703-306-0382 (fax)
mmayhew@nsf.com

Fran Boler
Senior Archivist
UNAVCO
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
P.O. Box 3000
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303-497-8051
303-497-8028 (fax)
fboler@unavco.ucar.edu

Don Middleton
Section Manager
Visualization and Enabling Technologies
National Center for Atmospheric Research
1850 Table Mesa Drive
Boulder, CO 80305
303-497-1250
303-497-1286 (fax)
don@ucar.edu

Tom Boyd
Technical Project Manager
DLESE Program Center (DPC)
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
P.O. Box 3000 FL4
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303-497-2650
303-497-8336 (fax)
tboyd@ucar.edu

Dave Mogk
Collections Coordinator
DLESE Program Center (DPC)
Professor of Geology
Department of Earth Sciences
Montana State University - Bozeman
Bozeman, MT 59717-3480
406-994.6919
406-994.6923 (fax)
mogk@montana.edu

John Caron
Software Engineer
Unidata
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
P.O. Box 3000 FL4
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303-497-8652
303-497-8690 (fax)
caron@ucar.edu

Alex Moore
Professor
Department of Geology Sciences
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY 14853
607-255-4644
Am113@cornell.edu

Peter Cornillon
Professor
University of Rhode Island
Narragansett, RI 02882
401-874-6283
pcornillon@gso.uri.edu

Regan Moore
Associate Director, Data Intensive Computing Environment
San Diego Super Computer Center
9500 Gilpin Drive
La Jolla, CA 92093-0505
858-534-5073
858-534-5077 (fax)
moore@sdsc.edu

Ben Domenico
Acting Director
Unidata
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR)
3300 Mitchell Ln., FL#4
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303-497-8631
303-497-8690 (fax)
ben@ucar.edu

Paul Morin
Programmer
University of Minnesota
310 Pillsbury Dr.
Minneapolis, MN 55455
612-626-0505
lpaul@umn.edu

Katy Ginger
Metadata Architect
DLESE Program Center (DPC)
University Corporation for Atmospheric Research
(UCAR)
P.O. Box 3000 FL4
Boulder, CO 80307-3000
303-497-8341
303-497-8336 (fax)
ginger@ucar.edu

Lola Olsen
Project Manager
NASA
Code 902
Building 32, S130D
NASA/GSFC
Greenbelt, MD 20771
301-614-5361
301-614-5268 (fax)
olsen@lilgcmd.gsfc.nasa.gov

Mike Goodchild
Chair
Department of Geography
Ellison Hall 3611
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, CA 93106-4060
805-893-8049
805-893-3146 (fax)
good@geog.ucsb.edu

Tom Owens
Department of Geological Sciences
University of South Carolina
701 Sumter St., Room EWSC 617
Columbia, SC 29208
Office: EWSC Rm 502
803-777-4530
803-777-0906 (fax)
owens@sc.edu
http://www.seis.sc.edu/faculty/tjo.html

Jim Hays
Professor
Columbia University
Lamont-Doherty Earth Observatory
Route 9W
Palisades, NY 10964
845-365-8403
jimhays@ldeo.columbia.edu

Robert Raskin
Science Data Management Section
Jet Propulsion Lab, 300-320
Pasadena, CA 91109
818-354-4228
818-393-2718 (fax)
raskin@seastore.jpl.nasa.gov

Shane Ingate
Director of Operations
IRIS
1200 New York Avenue, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20005
202-682-2220
202-682-2444 (fax)
shane@iris.edu
http://www.iris.edu

Martin Ruzek
Universities Space Research Association (USRA)
Earth System Science Education (ESSE)
8426 Polifka Rd.
Whitelaw, WI 54247
920-732-4514
martin@w6.alimar.com

Cliff Jacobs
Section Head
UCAR and Lower Atmospheric Facilities Oversight Section
Geosciences Directorate
National Science Foundation
4201 Wilson Blvd., Room 775
Arlington, VA 22230
703-292-8521
703-306-0377 (fax)
cjacobs@nsf.gov

David Simpson
President
IRIS
1200 New York Avenue, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20005
202-682-2220
202-682-2444 (fax)
simpson@iris.edu
http://www.iris.edu

Tim Killeen
Director
National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR)
1850 Table Mesa Drive
Boulder, CO 80305
303-497-8105
303-497-1194 (fax)
killeen@ucar.edu