Teach the Earth > Teach the Earth > Past Workshops

Past Workshops

You can use this page to search through past workshops run by SERC-hosted projects. Search for a specific topic or choose from the box on the right to see all the workshops sponsored by a particular project. You may also be interested in our upcoming workshops.


Help

Show all announcements

Current Search Limits

Sponsoring Projects

showing only Integrate Show all Sponsoring Projects
Refine the Results

Sponsoring Projects Show all Sponsoring Projects

Results 1 - 10 of 19 matches

Interdisciplinary Teaching: Building Sustainability into your Non-Science Class
Mar 9 2016 Next Webinar Using Data to Teach About Societally Important Questions Wednesday, March 23 10:00 am Pacific | 11:00 am Mountain | 12:00 pm Central | 1:00 pm Eastern Wednesday, March 9, 2016 1:00 pm Pacific | 2:00 ...

Connecting Science to Issues of Justice in your Course Webinar
Feb 25 2016 Next Webinar Interdisciplinary Teaching: Building Sustainability into your Non-Science Class Wednesday, March 9 1:00 pm Pacific | 2:00 pm Mountain | 3:00 pm Central | 4:00 pm Eastern Thursday, February 25, 2016 ...

Colorado's Changing Energy Portfolio
Nov 14-15 2015 Essential Teaching Strategies and Resources A Workshop for Community College Faculty November 14-15, 2015 University of Colorado - Boulder Join us at the University of Colorado, Boulder for a two-day course ...

The Pathway to Systemic Change
Nov 12 2015 Thursday, November 12, 2015 – This webinar has been postponed further details TBA 9:00 am Pacific | 10:00 am Mountain | 11:00 am Central | 12:00 pm Eastern Leader: Judith Ramaley Summary This webinar will ...

Developing Systems Thinking
Oct 23 2015 Friday, Oct 23, 2015 9:00 am Pacific | 10:00 am Mountain | 11:00 am Central | 12:00 pm Eastern Leader: Hannah Scherer, Virginia Tech This event has already taken place. See the recording below. Jump down to: ...

Adapting InTeGrate Materials to Best Effect
Oct 13 2015 Tuesday, October 13, 2015 10:00 am Pacific | 11:00 am Mountain | 12:00 pm Central | 1:00 pm Eastern Leader: Anne Egger This event has already taken place. See the recording below. Jump down to: Resources, ...

Coastal Hazards, Risk, and Environmental Justice
May 20-22 2015 May 20-22, 2015 Tulane University, Center for Bioenvironmental Research New Orleans, LA Note: this workshop has already taken place. Read the workshop synthesis for a summary of key ideas and see the workshop ...

Introduction to InTeGrate Modules: Hands-on, data-rich, and socially relevant geoscience activities
Apr 10 2015 Friday, April 10, 2015 9-10 AM Pacific | 10-11 AM Mountain | 11 AM-12 PM Central | 12-1 PM Eastern This webinar has already happened. Check out the Workshop Products for the slides and screencast. Convener: ...

Scaling-up from classroom- to program-level with InTeGrate materials at 2YCs
Mar 13 2015 Friday, March 13, 2015 9-10 AM Pacific | 10-11 AM Mountain | 11 AM-12 PM Central | 12-1 PM Eastern Jump Down To: Webinar Products | Webinar Goals | Webinar Program This webinar has already occurred. View the video ...

Hands-on, data-rich, and socially relevant geoscience activities for 2YC classrooms: An introduction to InTeGrate modules
Feb 13 2015 Friday, Feb. 13, 2015 9-10 AM Pacific | 10-11 AM Mountain | 11 AM-12 PM Central | 12-1 PM Eastern This webinar has already taken place. View the webinar products. Convener: Elizabeth Nagy-Shadman (Pasadena City ...

1 2 Next»