SERC > Site Guides > Workshops > Past Workshops

More Ways to Navigate

Projects and Collaborations
Find projects on which SERC is a leader or collaborator

Search all of SERC

Past Workshops

You can use this page to search through past workshops run by SERC-hosted projects. Search for a specific topic or choose from the box on the right to see all the workshops sponsored by a particular project. You may also be interested in our upcoming workshops.


Help
Refine the Results

Sponsoring Projects

Results 11 - 20 of 322 matches

(Re)Designing your Earth-related Course for Improved Student Learning
Oct 23 2015 Friday, October 23, 2015 University of Washington-Tacoma Our understanding of how people learn and what classroom practices best support that learning has grown and solidified over the past few decades. We now ...

Developing Systems Thinking
Oct 23 2015 Friday, Oct 23, 2015 9:00 am Pacific | 10:00 am Mountain | 11:00 am Central | 12:00 pm Eastern Leader: Hannah Scherer, Virginia Tech This event has already taken place. See the recording below. Jump down to: ...

Webinar: Helping Educators Use Your Resources for Implementation of the Next Generation Science Standards
Oct 20 2015 October 22, 2015 1:00 PM Pacific | 2:00 PM Mountain | 3:00 PM Central | 4:00 PM Eastern Due to a surge in interest, we have had to end registration for this event. The webinar will be recorded and this will be ...

Teaching Geoscience with MATLAB®Workshop
Oct 18-20 2015 October 18-20, 2015 Carleton College, Northfield, MN Note: this workshop has already taken place. Read the workshop synthesis for a summary of key ideas and see the workshop outcomes for materials developed in ...

Adapting InTeGrate Materials to Best Effect
Oct 13 2015 Tuesday, October 13, 2015 10:00 am Pacific | 11:00 am Mountain | 12:00 pm Central | 1:00 pm Eastern Leader: Anne Egger This event has already taken place. See the recording below. Jump down to: Resources, ...

Workshop for Early Career Geoscience Faculty
Jul 26-30 2015 July 26-30, 2015 (optional trip to NSF on Friday, July 31) College of William and Mary, Williamsburg, Virginia The application deadline for this workshop has passed. Join us for a multi-day workshop in a ...

Teaching with InTeGrate Materials in a 2YC Environment
Jul 16-17 2015 Focusing on InTeGrate's goal of increasing geoscience literacy for all undergraduate students, participants in this session will develop plans for fostering adoption of InTeGrate materials. Specifically ...

Engaging Students in Scientific Research in your Course
Jul 16-17 2015 The national PCAST report makes a strong call for using research in our courses. Integrating research into the courses we teach offers students training and practice with what we do as scientists and helps to ...

Strengthening Sustainability Learning in your Program
Jul 16-17 2015 At this workshop you will explore and develop ideas for integrating learning about the Earth with the societal problems of sustainability and the environment. You will learn from successful examples and will ...

Improving the Odds of Student Success: Academic supports and more
Jul 16-17 2015 To successfully reach educational goals, students need academic support, motivation, a sense of community, and professional opportunities. After reviewing what we have already learned about those needs - ...



« Previous Page      Next Page »