NNN News http://serc.carleton.edu/nnn/newsopps/index.html News for the National Numeracy Network website NAGT Announces Fall NGSS Webinar Series http://nagt.org/nagt/profdev/workshops/ngss_summit/index.html The American Geosciences Institute's Center for Geoscience and Society and the National Association of Geoscience Teachers are collaborating with other organizations and member societies to support implementation of the Earth and space science Next Generation Science Standards. Join us for the first webinar in the Fall 2016 series:

NSTA Resources for NGSS in the Earth and Space Sciences
Thursday, September 8, 2016
1:00 PM Pacific | 2:00 PM Mountain | 3:00 PM Central | 4:00 PM Eastern

Registration Deadline: September 6

]]>
Wed, 24 Aug 2016 00:00:00 -0500 http://nagt.org/nagt/profdev/workshops/ngss_summit/index.html
InTeGrate Announces Fall 2016 Webinar Series http://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/index.html Free and open to the public, this series will incorporate InTeGrate pedagogies into teaching practices, provide resources available for adoption, and create a forum for participants to learn and share teaching strategies.

Teaching About Natural Hazards and Risks
Wednesday, August 31
Registration deadline is Monday, August 29]]>
Mon, 15 Aug 2016 00:00:00 -0500 http://serc.carleton.edu/integrate/workshops/index.html
Apply Now for the Teaching Computation in the Sciences Using MATLAB Workshop http://serc.carleton.edu/matlab_computation2016/overview.html October 23-25, 2016
Carleton College, Northfield, MN

Participants will share their successes developing computational skills using MATLAB in the undergraduate classroom and discuss best practices for the community. By attending the workshop, you will be part of a community effort to bring together best practices and teaching materials that will be made freely available through the SERC website. MathWorks (makers of MATLAB®) is sponsoring the workshop. Application deadline is September 2, 2016.

]]>
Fri, 03 Jun 2016 00:00:00 -0500 http://serc.carleton.edu/matlab_computation2016/overview.html
CUNY awarded $600K NSF grant for QR Alliance http://serc.carleton.edu/nnn/news/58434.html Tue, 04 Oct 2011 00:00:00 -0500 http://serc.carleton.edu/nnn/news/58434.html