Integrate > For Team Members > Info for Materials Developers > Webinars

Developing Effective InTeGrate Teaching Materials »

InTeGrate Professional Development Webinars

Want to suggest a topic? Contact Monica Bruckner (mbruckne AT carleton.edu).

2015 Webinars

Dealing with Copyright

Friday, April 17, 2015
9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST (1.5 hrs)

This webinar will address some of the most common questions and issues surrounding copyright faced by InTeGrate materials developers.

Learning Goals and Alignment

Friday, May 8, 2015
9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST (1.5 hrs)

This webinar will address learning goals in the context of InTeGrate teaching materials.

Using Metacognition

Friday, June 5, 2015
Time: 9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST

This webinar will address how to incorporate matacognitive skills into your curriculum. Metacognition can dramatically improve student learning and help move novices to become experts.

The InTeGrate Materials Design Rubric

Friday, June 12, 2015
Time: 9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST

This webinar will offer a refresher on the InTeGrate Materials Design Rubric and how to design materials that align with the rubric.

Systems Thinking

Date and time: TBA

This webinar will address how to effectively incorporate teaching systems thinking into your classroom.


Past Webinars

2014 Webinars

Flower Backward Design

Friday, October 24, 2014
9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST

This webinar will address effective ways to use backward design principles while developing new curriculum.

copyright image Dealing with Copyright

Friday, February 21, 2014
9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST

This webinar addressed some of the most common questions and issues surrounding copyright faced by InTeGrate materials developers.

rubric Rubrics

Friday, January 24th, 2014
10:00 am PST | 11:00 am MST | 12:00 pm CST | 1:00 pm EST

This webinar addressed how to design and use rubrics in your classroom.

2013 Webinars

The Thinker Metacognition

Tuesday, December 17th, 2013
9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST

Original webinar: Tuesday, August 27th, 2013
9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST

This webinar addressed how to incorporate matacognitive skills into your curriculum. Metacognition can dramatically improve student learning and help move novices to become experts.

Design Designing and Aligning Assessments

Friday, July 19, 2013
10:00 am PST | 11:00 am MST | 12:00 am CST | 1:00 pm EST

This webinar addressed designing assessments used with your InTeGrate materials, with a particular focus on the summative assessments.

Assessment Alignment Learning Goals and Alignment

Tuesday, July 16, 2013
9:00 am PST | 10:00 am MST | 11:00 am CST | 12:00 pm EST

This webinar addressed learning goals in the context of InTeGrate teaching materials.

Please contact Joshua Caulkins (InTeGrate webinar coordinator and assessment team member) with any questions about the webinars.


      Next Page »