Cutting Edge > Courses > Geophysics > Visualizing Seismic Waves for Teaching and Research > Discussions > Introductions

« Visualizing Seismic Waves Discussions

Introductions  

This post was editted by John McDaris on Feb, 2011
As a part of preparing for the workshop and the experience of working together virtually, we ask that participants use this discussion thread to provide the others with a brief introduction to themselves. Sort typical questions to answer would include: Who are you? Where are you? Do you come to the topic of visualizing seismic waves from the teaching or research perspective? What do you hope to learn from the workshop? Are there topics that you hope are covered in the workshop?

My name is John McDaris and I'm one of the WebTeam staff members of Cutting Edge. I have a Masters Degree in Geophysics and did work on a low T/P analogue for the Olivine-Spinel phase change in the transition zone. I have also taught geoscience at a two-year college. I'll be supporting Michael and Dave and all of you throughout this workshop so if you have any problems or questions about the technical infrastructure we'll be using feel free to email me (jmcdaris@carleton.edu). There is also a discussion thread set up for you to submit these issues.

3984:13587

Share edittextuser=116 post_id=13587 initial_post_id=0 thread_id=3984