Teach the Earth > About this Project > Embedded Assessment > May Virtual Meeting

May 23, 2011 Cutting Edge Embedded Assessment Virtual Meeting

11 am Eastern | 10 am Central | 9am Mountain | 8 am Pacific** (1.5 hrs)


Virtual meeting goal - To bring together the research team, introduce the project, and develop plan for next steps.

Time
- 11 am Eastern | 10 am Central | 9am Mountain | 8 am Pacific (**Note: an optional warm-up session with the conference software and audio conference call will be held 15 minutes prior to the meeting start time)
Duration
- 1.5 hours.
Format
- Online web presentation via phone and Blackboard Collaborate (formerly Elluminate) web conference software.
Contact
- For questions contact Ellen Iverson (eiverson at carleton.edu).

Meeting Access Information:

Session URL- https://sas.elluminate.com/m.jnlp?password=M.37043EC739E1FD0DA13C385A8D911C&sid=2011009

  • Allow 15 minutes for installation and type your name when prompted.

Conference Call Number - 1-800-704-9804 (or 1-404-920-6604). Access code: ***.


Jump down to:Agenda | Participants

Tentative Agenda

I. Introduce to Project goals
  • Goals of project
  • Relationship to On the Cutting Edge evaluation
  • How research team participants were selected
  • Cooperative nature of team
II. Discussion of Approach and Resources
  • Literacy documents
  • Assessment resources
III. Discussion of Organization (Team pairs)
  • Topic areas of interest
  • Common or similar courses taught
IV. Next steps
  • Drafts of questions
  • Use of SERC website
  • Schedule for next steps and next call
  • Schedule fall face-to-face meeting
Back to top

Participants

Leaders

  • David Steer
  • David McConnell
  • Cathryn Manduca
  • Ellen Iverson

Team members

  • Julia Johnston
  • Karen Kortz
  • Dexter Perkins
  • Eric Riggs
  • Karl Wirth
  • Tom Hickson
  • Bruce Herbert
  • Stephanie Slater
Back to top

« Previous Page     

New TTE Logo Small